We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing full day tour in Addo incl. BBQ lunch

Are still doubting whether you should visit the Addo elephant park on your own, or spend more money... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Ingedd
,
Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
Off-road Quad-biking

We arrived at crisscross adventures and as it was quite overcast it was a quiet day. We requested... read more

Reviewed 4 September 2018
leightonk1998
,
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 232 reviews
  
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
188
30
7
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
30
7
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river safari quad biking drinks and snacks addo park half day tour chrislin african lodge awesome guide cool box bird viewing guide michael small rapids sharing his knowledge close distance cold beer great tour open land rover other guests
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

WE loved it. We were picked up at our guest house so that was nice. Our guide was knowledgeable and knew where to go and explained what we were seeing - animals and plants. The bbq lunch was really good too.

Thank carolterentiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrissCrossing, Manager at CrissCross Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review.

We are happy that you were satisfied with our knowledgeable guides and the food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We were collected by our Guide, Chen, right on time and who made us all feel welcome and excited about the Adventure we were about to begin. He has a wealth of knowledge to share about not only the animals to see, but also the birds, plants and interconnectedness of Nature. He also has a great Talent with languages,being able to identify species in German for us! It was a full morning experience with some drinks and snacks served at a picknick spot.I highly recommend Chen and Criss Cross Adventures for a very educational tour in Addo elephant park

Thank wernerwmuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrissCrossing, Front Office Manager at CrissCross Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the positive review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Addo Experience with us and Chen. We will make sure that Chen gets your wonderful message.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

This was an outstanding tour. Michael our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and obviously very enthusiastic in sharing his knowledge. We saw a lot of game. Left with a more extensive knowledge of the animals and their habitat.

Thank Scottinjavea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrissCrossing, Manager at CrissCross Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your tour with us and will pass your message on to Michael, who shared his knowledge with you in such an enthusiastic manner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We booked the full day safari tour which we felt was too long as in the afternoon we didn't see anything new. It was very hot and we ran out of water in the cool box so we spent 4 and half hours in the afternoon heat with no water. Ideally we wished they would have told us to bring more water or supply more given that there were 10 passengers on our tour. There was a point of 1 hour where no one spoke - not even the tour guide and we could have self-driven ourselves in the afternoon.
I don't want to leave a negative review as we did have a great time in the morning and we saw lots of zebras, warthogs and kudu. The tour company provide binoculars to share which was good and he was very good at spotting the animals from afar but we realise that half day would have been fine plus we found out that a lot of animals come out early morning so the afternoon didn't serve much of a purpose for such an expensive tour.

Thank AimzF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We booked two tours with Crisscross. 1st the river safari and 2nd the full day Addo Park trip.
For both of our tours our guide was Lungelo.
We had a fantastic time and we are really happy having Lungelo as our guide!
Thanks!

Thank Markus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrissCrossing, General Manager at CrissCross Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to Review our product!
The combination of the Addo Full day Tour and the Guided River Safari on the Sundays River is always a hit.
We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself and our Ranger Lungelo! We will be sure to pass the message on to him!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews