We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CrissCross Adventures, good experience, worth the money”

CrissCross Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Addo Tour, Safari & Adventures specialists, Crisscross Adventures,were the first Tour and Safari Company to be based in Addo. They are committed to ensuring that you receive a safe, fun-filled, affordable tour with highly qualified guides, and that your experience of South Africa, and specifically Addo, is truly memorable. We specialize in Addo Elephant Park Safari’s: Half day & Full Day Tours, Addo River Safari’s on the Sunday River, Quad biking tours,Addo Hiking tours in the Zuurberg mountains,Sand boarding and sledding in Addo’s Marine Section,Beach Safari’s at Addo’s Marine Section,Fishing in Addo, mountain Biking and Addo Bird watching. Included on Every Tour: Return Transfers if staying in the Addo Village area, drinks, snacks, All entrance fees, and lunches (on Full day tours) are included in the price. Come and join us for the Ultimate ADDO Experience!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were staying at Chrislin African Lodge, the guide picked us up from the Lodge reception. Whole day tour, it's long but worth it, we got to see nearly everything. The guide was super, he was full of information about the Park and Animals, he took his time and the was no hurry, plenty of time to take photos. The vehicle was an open Land rover and we were only 4, snacks and drinks as much a you like, lunch was a braai very nice. All the tour guides are linked with Whats App and are constantly informing each other where the Animals are, so if you're not on a tour you could miss out on a lot.

Thank darren g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrissCrossing, Front Office Manager at CrissCross Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Darren,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing positive review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Addo Full Day tour and all the drinks, snacks and the South African Braai Lunch.

We hope to see your again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"river safari"
in 25 reviews
"quad biking"
in 12 reviews
"sunday river"
in 9 reviews
"drinks and snacks"
in 7 reviews
"canoe trip"
in 7 reviews
"fish eagles"
in 9 reviews
"addo park"
in 16 reviews
"chrislin african lodge"
in 5 reviews
"half day tour"
in 8 reviews
"knowledgeable guides"
in 4 reviews
"cool box"
in 3 reviews
"water monitor lizards"
in 3 reviews
"criss cross"
in 5 reviews
"sand boarding"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic lunch"
in 2 reviews
"interesting stories to tell"
in 2 reviews
"sharing his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2018

WE loved it. We were picked up at our guest house so that was nice. Our guide was knowledgeable and knew where to go and explained what we were seeing - animals and plants. The bbq lunch was really good too.

Thank carolterentiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrissCrossing, Manager at CrissCross Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for your review.

We are happy that you were satisfied with our knowledgeable guides and the food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We were collected by our Guide, Chen, right on time and who made us all feel welcome and excited about the Adventure we were about to begin. He has a wealth of knowledge to share about not only the animals to see, but also the birds, plants and interconnectedness of Nature. He also has a great Talent with languages,being able to identify species in German for us! It was a full morning experience with some drinks and snacks served at a picknick spot.I highly recommend Chen and Criss Cross Adventures for a very educational tour in Addo elephant park

Thank wernerwmuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrissCrossing, Front Office Manager at CrissCross Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the positive review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Addo Experience with us and Chen. We will make sure that Chen gets your wonderful message.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

This was an outstanding tour. Michael our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and obviously very enthusiastic in sharing his knowledge. We saw a lot of game. Left with a more extensive knowledge of the animals and their habitat.

Thank Scottinjavea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrissCrossing, Manager at CrissCross Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your tour with us and will pass your message on to Michael, who shared his knowledge with you in such an enthusiastic manner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We booked the full day safari tour which we felt was too long as in the afternoon we didn't see anything new. It was very hot and we ran out of water in the cool box so we spent 4 and half hours in the afternoon heat with no water. Ideally we wished they would have told us to bring more water or supply more given that there were 10 passengers on our tour. There was a point of 1 hour where no one spoke - not even the tour guide and we could have self-driven ourselves in the afternoon.
I don't want to leave a negative review as we did have a great time in the morning and we saw lots of zebras, warthogs and kudu. The tour company provide binoculars to share which was good and he was very good at spotting the animals from afar but we realise that half day would have been fine plus we found out that a lot of animals come out early morning so the afternoon didn't serve much of a purpose for such an expensive tour.

Thank AimzF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CrissCross Adventures also viewed

Addo Elephant National Park, Greater Addo
Addo Elephant National Park, Greater Addo
 
Addo Elephant National Park, Greater Addo
Addo Elephant National Park, Greater Addo
 

Been to CrissCross Adventures? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing