We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
204
16
0
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
16
0
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street place to stay small arcade saltwater pool shuffle board owners and staff sun deck bend over backwards next year diving board family and friends wonderful stay clean rooms view of the ocean memorial day weekend several years jackie
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

isn't that the most important thing? super super clean, some updates including new looking carpet, nice updated pool. small arcade for kids. friendly staff. only thing is the beds are the hardest beds you'll ever feel, lol. good mini fridge with freezer, super clean bathroom. elevator. it was a great, perfect 1 night stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank travelworshiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

This is a clean motel with a friendly staff, I’ve been coming to Wildwood Crest for over 30 years and have stayed in many motels, the imperial 500 is one of the best. It’s close to the beach, has lots of activities for kids ( although I don’t have any)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Prodpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Imperial 500 is the best hotel in wildwood by far. The staff is very friendly, and always keeping the premises clean. The maids would clean the room so fast, and it was always so clean. We had an issue with our shower and within minutes it was fixed. The pool is awesome and a great place to meet up with family to get the day going. My 3 year old twins especially enjoyed the pool. I've notice every summer going back they add something new (floors were replaced), and renovate an area of the hotel. The room we had was perfect for a family of 4, and a week stay. The price was affordable and comparable to other hotels on the crest that aren't the best. Looking forward to 2019!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vinny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

This was my 8th year staying here with a group of friends. Check is is always fast. Was able to get into my room early since the previous guest had checked out early. The motel is constantly being upgraded. Much better Wifi than in past years. Love the new tile floors in the rooms. The kids loved the new arcade games. The owner Jimmy is always running around doings things but will always stop for a quick conversation. His wife Jackie is so sweet and helpful when ever you have a question.

Always a great stay. Looking forward to next year and many more to come!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Fourth year in a row staying at the Imperial and might be back in October. I cannot recommend this motel enough. The owners and staff are always super friendly and really do bend over backwards to ensure everyone has a comfortable stay. Family friendly and just minutes from the boardwalk. Thank you again for another wonderful stay!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank julie101670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews