We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel EVER!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crystal Beach Motor Inn
lodi, new jersey
2 reviews
“best hotel EVER!!!!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We"ve been going here for 10 years now and enjoy our stay every time! we know Julie and borris because borris used to own a gas station in Wallington (i forget if he still does) and my parents always went their so we are pretty much family to them. it's clean, great service and take advantage of the elavator that they installed 2 or 3 years ago. It's RIGHT by the beach which is really convienent and moreys peir's are pretty close by. Overall the hotel is AWSOME!!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvthesummer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    8
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
36
6
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2008

The place is immaculate. dont' believe the garbage you hear and what people write that' s negative. I'm a very picky, clean individual. The rooms are immaculate. the place is very very clean and the owners are more than accommodating. You can spend $500 down at the Bal Harbour and get alot worst service and they're a resort and believe me I know because we made the mistake of staying there once and the service/rooms/everything was fair..not Resort material. This motel should be labeled a resort for what you get. This motel is fantastic...No complaints. We've been coming here for 9 years straight..no problems and no complaints. They have a few grills downstairs that are for everyone's use and the pool is cleaned every single day. The bathrooms are also new and the place is completely renovated.

Perhaps you should have stayed at the Hilton. This is wildwood, NJ you know..The beach...sand...a little gritty...spoiled tourists!!!

We're back the end of this month again with our group of 10 and we love it!!!!!

Julie and Boris you rock

Nancy, Edgar, Joey, Jasmine, Jennifer, Susan, Ivet Lewis and Candy.

so there!!

  • Liked — The owners are very accommodating and the place is immaculately clean..
  • Disliked — Nothing. I love Julie and Boris.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank nancymatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2008

Our family has been staying at the Crystal Beach Motor Inn for about 5 years and have never been disappointed. Julie and Boris treat us as family, the place is immaculate and well taken care of. We have taken friends and family members and we have never had a complaint. A few years ago my parents decided, at the last minute, to join us at the shore for a few days. There were no rooms available so they stayed at another motel. Because they were not happy with the motel they were staying at, Julie welcomed them to spend as much time with us at the Crystal Beach. Not too many owners would be so kind particuarly since they were not her guests. This was the last time we were at the shore with my parents since they are both deceased but I will never forget the hospitality Julie and Boris showed them. You might find more exclusive hotels in the area, but you will not find a nicer one than the Crystal Beach.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank gracie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2006

Do not waste you time at this so called "Family" motel!!! If you are hoping to have a nice enjoyable vacation with your family this is NOT the place to stay!!!! If you intend to party all hours of the night and inconvience the rest of the motel with loud, obnoxious behavior , than this is the place for you!!! So just dont waste your time here.............its a joke!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Babs065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 March 2006

My family and I have been staying at the Crystal Beach for a few years now, and we would never go anywhere else! The owners, Julie and Boris, welcomed us like we were family. Over the years, we have met many wonderful people who stay there year after year, Its like a big family reunion each time we go. It is a family friendly atmosphere and every room is quite comfortable. The beach is 2 blocks away, and the boardwalk is a comfortable distance, far enough to be quiet, but close enough to walk to. Cape May is a short drive away and there is plenty to do there also. The Zappia'a

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.4 km away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
1.8 km away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.8 km away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#32 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#27 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 km away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.7 km away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#19 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Beach Motor Inn

Property: Crystal Beach Motor Inn
Address: 400 E Aster Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4268
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wildwood Crest
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,697 - ₹ 17,002
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Beach Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Front Desk open form 8 a.m. to 11 p.m. Please call for late check in service. Wildwood Crest Motel located across the street from the beach and playground. Just 6 blocks to Wildwood's famous Boardwalk. Daily Maid Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Crystal Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing