We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
267
123
25
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
123
25
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front next year full size fridge outdoor shower wildwood boardwalk we loved our stay mini kitchen pull out sofa burner stove pots and pans beach access lounge chairs separate bedroom memorial day oceanfront room the grill great weekend
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

The Acacia has been our go-to family vacation spot for over 20 years! We have chosen the Acacia time and time again because of the family atmosphere, and distance from the beach and boardwalk. This is a beachfront hotel so the beach is right there! We leave our beach gear in the car and in the morning take everything out, bring it to the beach, and set up! At the end of the day, we pack up everything, put it back in the car, and go upstairs to our hotel room and get ready for the nights activities.

We have tried 2 other hotels and face issues that we’ve NEVER experienced at the Acacia. Since it’s a smaller hotel and located further from the Wildwood boardwalk, there are no rowdy crowds. Mostly families with young kids or tweens. All is quiet by around 10 pm.

Also, each room is allotted one parking space so there is ALWAYS a place to park. We tried another hotel once and had to worry about parking after a night out because the staff didn’t monitor the cars parking in their lot.

One issue I have experienced with the Acacia is TIGHT parking spots for larger vehicles (minivans and SUVs). As long as all guests park inside the lines, all will be fine! But the spots are tight and people naturally become afraid of being too close to one another or hitting a stone pillar, so they compensate by parking ON or OVER the line which in turn, throws off the other spots.

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel for all types of families.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for the great review of the Acacia Beachfront. Looking forward to your family's return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We stayed in Acacia Beachfront resort for a weekend. It was a beach-view two twin-bed suite with living room, kitchenette and absolutely great view from the dining table. Overall rooms furniture & decor is old but clean. there is a swimming pool (including a 2 ft area for young ones). It's right next to beach so we went in and out from hotel to beach several times a day.
I will definitely recommend this to anyone planning an easy laid back vacation without breaking your bank.

Room Tip: Private balcony will give a much better view - chose that if available.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ankur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We loved the location with close access to the beach and Cape May. This hotel has a good size swimming pool which was kept very clean. The outside grills and picnic area was also well maintained. The rooms are a bit dated but clean for a summer rental for the price and very quiet. Parking is a bit difficult if you have a large vehicle otherwise I give it 5 stars and we would definitely stay there again

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us @ Acacia Beachfront. Glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

I visit with my boys every summer. This is a basic Wildwood Motel. It is clean and comes with a kitchenette and tiny fridge. The access to the beach can’t be beat. Everyone who stays is always friendly. Please note that this motel is in the Crest and far from the boardwalk, my family likes that, but it may not be for every family.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We loved our long weekend at Acacia last month. The location on the beach is perfect! the rooms were recently remodeled and clean. The BBQs available are a great touch. We were able to cook all our meals in our room. The Full size fridge was also very helpful. Parking is a little tight if you have a big car, but we never had trouble finding a space. Overall we enjoyed our time and are about ready to book a long weekend in September.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ECGREG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay @ Acacia Beachfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews