We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
267
123
25
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
123
25
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front next year full size fridge outdoor shower we loved our stay wildwood boardwalk mini kitchen pull out sofa burner stove pots and pans beach access lounge chairs separate bedroom memorial day oceanfront room the grill great weekend
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Excellent hotel on the beautiful, very wide beach in Wildwood Crest. Trolley bus at corner to the boardwalk at Wildwood, runs every 20 minutes in season, cost $5 roundtrip.
Coffee shop type restaurant on premises with service outside or inside.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Robert,
Thank you for staying at the Acacia Beachfront. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your excellent review. Hope to see you again in 2017.
Thanks again,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Changed our beach vacation venue this year to switch things up a bit and researched Wildwood Crest. It is a very nice beach community comprised of hotels on oceanside and residential small town-like houses on the other. There are no bars in this community so it's rather quiet. Police patrol frequently as well. We stayed at the Acacia Beachfront Resort for three days. The weather was perfect, the view was gorgeous, and our vacation was made.

The front desk person was very helpful explaining the layout of the town, how the trolley worked, and where to get dinner that night. Our room was awesome. We were on the third floor: where I could watch the sunrise over the ocean in the morning, and it had two beds and two TV's. The kitchenette was great; and one night we stayed in and made our own dinner (something we weren't even expecting to do).

The beach here is very clean and surprisingly pretty quiet for the amount of people. We had dinner our first night at The Crab House, and it was delicious! We are probably going here next summer all thanks to the great stay we had at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank TheFlopForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

TheFlopForever,
Wow, Thank you for your amazing and accurate review. I'm glad we could help make your stay a great one. We hope to see you soon. Thank you again for taking the time.
Best Regards,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We loved staying at the Acadia. We were upgraded for no extra cost. The manager is very personal. You can't beat the location. Only thing I wish they had was a bigger pool and a hot tub. We are looking forward to our next stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rhf0xylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your oceanfront room! We can't wait to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The Acacia is a nice resort. We had a beach front room on the first floor, it had a great view of the beach. The room was clean with a little kitchenette with everything we needed. They have several propane grills on their upper deck. The pool was the perfect temperature. This was the second time we stayed here and loved it. It is a quiet, relaxing resort, the weather was perfect and there was so many things going on up town: Car show was awesome, Irish weekend, and seafarers festival. Cape May is a very close drive from the resort. The staff is friendly and helpful, will definitely stay there again. The parking was very easy and your car can be parked under the resort.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Marian,
We're glad to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. Thanks for taking the time to share your vacation online. Your review is great and will be very helpful for others who are looking to stay here as well. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next year. Kevin P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I last reviewed the Acacia Beachfront Resort in 2010 and we have still been staying there every summer. As usual the staff is pleasant, check in is quick and easy and you can't beat the view from the beachfront rooms, just steps from the beach. However, this year the rooms are showing their age with the wear and tear from over the years. It is still kept immaculately clean, EXCEPT for the carpet which was so filthy it was revolting! My niece is 9 months old and crawling everywhere; but after five minutes on that nasty carpet, her hands and knees were literally black from the dirt. We could not allow her to crawl on that carpet for fear of her becoming ill from what was lurking in the carpet. The furniture is becoming very shabby and needs to be replaced and updated. The staff and management do their very best to work with what they have, but I know our family will NOT be returning next summer if the carpet is not cleaned and/or replaced.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettyboopNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure having you as our guest for years now. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay even though you did have a problem during your stay. Be assured we will address this issue. Please give me a call when booking again to make sure your vacation will be a great one. Kevin P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews