We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“another great year!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“another great year!!!!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

once again we had a blast at the shore this year. and again i was not disappointed with our stay at the Acacia. it is our favorite place to stay,clean quiet, and from the management to the maids what a group of friendly people.always ready to help and give good tips on places to eat or visit. this year we took the kids on the beach to fly kites wish i had pic's but problems with camara this year. but if your looking for a quite clean place to stay beach right out your door/pool yet close enough to wildwood and the boards i would recommend you check out the Acacia.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liddya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    102
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
215
59
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

It's all you can ask for - starting with CLEAN!!!! We agonized over a few different hotels and ended up here. WIN!! We had a ocean front 2nd floor room with an amazing view of the ocean and a private balcony. My only complaint was that the exhaust fan from the restaurant next door was situated so that every morning the smell of fried food permeated the room. Thankfully it didn't last too long during the day. $90 a night for 2 rooms - full kitchen - balcony overlooking the ocean - can't beat it! (I'm pretty sure that was off season prices as we were there 9/12-15.)

Room Tip: Go for the OCEAN FRONT room with the private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSSM001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We have vacationed here for a few years. The place is clean and well kept. The location can not be beat!! The service has always been superb......from the owner, the front desk to even the maintenance guys!! Everyone is a pleasure to deal with. Unfortunately, our vacation was cut short due to hurricane Irene. The staff was overwhelmed with the immediate mandatory evacuation from the county. They handle everyone with respect and courtesy. They refunded our money appropriately and in a timely fashion. GREAT JOB!! We will definitely be back next year!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Short Hills, NJ
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I hate to mark this place down because everyone there is so nice but...hot water was limited to non-existent our entire stay. Also, while the property is maintained well and very clean everything is basically worn. The layout is also odd, with the back (bedroom) windows mostly on an air shaft so they need to be frosted. The only place by your room to sit out is on the main walkway to the rooms. There are some nice barbecue areas.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The manager there is horrible!! We just got back from out family vacation in wildwood and we stayed at the acacia motel. Early Thursday morning we were told that everyone had to leave the hotel by 8am Friday morning because of hurrican Irene. After about an hour the manager came back around telling everyone they needed to pack up NOW and leave as soon as possible! He caused a huge panic throughout the hotel. Our family was rather large and had to rush to get our stuff together! Then he disappeared!!! Hotel staff said they could not reach him and just to trust that we would get our money back!? When police were called and came he was reached by phone and said we werent welcome back because we didnt "trust" his word! What kind of business owner leaves there property with people in it?!?! No other hotel on the island had aksed their guests to leave! It was rediculous and we will never have our family vacation there again!!! We understood there was a storm coming but he caused pure panic for all the guests!!

Room Tip: The hotel behind them beau rivage is beautiful and also has a view of the beach! The rooms are clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ElizabethL85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.5 km away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
2.7 km away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.4 km away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
1.6 km away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
2.1 km away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Beachfront Resort

Property: Acacia Beachfront Resort
Address: 9101 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#13 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,147 - ₹ 22,746
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acacia Beachfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acacia Beachfront Resort is located in the heart of Wildwood Crest just minutes from fine restaurants, nightlife, and the world famous Wildwood Boardwalk. It is also just a short drive to Cape May and Atlantic City. With a variety of accommodations from one to three room efficiency apartments, the Acacia Beachfront Resort can meet your vacationing needs. We are located right on beautiful beaches of Wildwood Crest. Relax in our heated pool or enjoy breathtaking ocean views from our second floor sundecks equipped with barbecues for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Acacia Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Beachfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Acacia Beachfront Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing