We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
162
19
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
19
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie night pirate ship great family across the street vip room kids loved the playground next year owners and staff great view of the beach short walk to the beach families with small children check in was easy well maintained and clean been coming here for years place is clean every summer motel
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Just had a fabulous week at the VIP Family Motel. We have been going with family for almost 20 years. The motel is so clean and the staff is wonderful. I couldn't have picked a better place to vacation!! Can't wait u Tim next year!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Liz Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This is a great, family friendly motel located one block in from the beach. It offers reasonable prices, family friendly atmosphere, and clean rooms. My son loved their little playground and the pool! VIP is a great place to stay and everyone is very friendly. Thanks VIP for a great week! Can't wait to go again next summer.

Room Tip: You can see the ocean from the second floor.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kirstin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Awesome couple of days at the beach! Very happy with the VIP!! Very friendly. Very clean. My boys had a blast in the 'park', playing ping pong and hanging in the pool. Great having grills and tables and chairs right outside the pool. Really didn't need to leave the hotel except to go to supermarket for food!! Wish we could've stayed longer. Thanks VIP!! We'll be back next year!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We always have a great time at theVIP with family and friends!!! Love the location, only one block from the beach and breakfast eateries. Melissa and her staff are wonderful, giving advice about eating in the area, calling out for pizza delivery (Sal's), and making you feel like family. Rooms have been updated and are clean and comfortable. Monday night is movie night which is great for all ages. Relaxing atmosphere!

Room Tip: Highly recommended!!!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalund153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We had a great time with family, and the owners and staff treated us like family. Melissa was wonderful and helpful, through phone calls, emails and in person. The VIP was clean, modern and affordable, family and kid-friendly! Would go back again!

Room Tip: The efficiency rooms are wonderful!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _mooresus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews