We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
372
101
42
31
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
372
101
42
31
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast across the street no smoking policy next year non smoking several years bike rental ocean view in season centennial park bike path a wonderful vacation year after year cleaning staff the jersey shore clean hotel the grill
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We reserved a room at the Lotus Inn for one night. The next day we asked to stay another night, then another. Fortunately, the weather wasn't ideal so the hotel was able to accommodate us. The courtesy, efficiency, and humor of the front desk made these extensions fun! The first room refrigerator we've ever had that really worked! Complimentary breakfast included selections of cereals, a variety of bagels and bread for toast, orange juice, etc. The breakfast staff was anticipatory and accommodating. Also, the maintenance engineer and the leaning staff were friendly and competent. We recommend this hotel for families and others who want a good deal and can forgo

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had the most beautiful view from our balcony. Most friendly, helpful and accommodating staff, especially when my wife unexpectedly became ill. Love the convenience to beach, boardwalk, bikes and Cape May. Too bad the weather didn't cooperate with us. Next time...

Room tip: choose ocean view, what else:)
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My whole family has to been coming to the Lotus Inn for 18 years since Tom and Laure the owners took over the property! We come every year and get four rooms side by side and have the best time ever! Laure is the best and always makes sure were have our rooms all next to each other in fact we get the same rooms every year and love it!! They work very hard to make sure their hotel is clean and safe for families to enjoy! They have rules to follow about smoking, loud music, and rollerblading on property and we are so happy about that! It keeps the hotel nice and peaceful for all the guests! You never have to worry about it being a party hotel! If you want that then go to a hotel closer to boardwalk.Every year we know what we can expect from our vacation and we love it! Everyone at the Lotus is friendly and helpful! Judy in the office is just great!! She makes everyone fell so welcome!! The continental breakfast is wonderful with coffee, juice, bagels, all types of breads and jellies and butter, cereals, just a great start to the day! The young woman who is in the breakfast room is very sweet and starts your day with a smile! The rooms are large, clean and always being updated, This year new bedspreads and flat screen TVs and Laurie told me new front room curtains are coming soon. A new pool was put in two years ago with a cool waterfalls, At the night the pool lights turn all colors and is so pretty! We were there from Jun 23-28 and it was all so wonderful! We go back every year in September for the car show and we can't wait to return! The Lotus Inn is a big part of My whole families life because when we talk about vacation its automatically the Lotus Inn!! We will be returning year after year!!! Thanks so much everyone at the Lotus Inn for having a wonderful place for us to have our family vacations with a clean, friendly, and stress free hotel.!!
If you are looking for a wonderful, relaxing, family friendly hotel for your Wildwood Crest Vacation, look no further, the Lotus Inn can be your home away from home too!!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hadfunatbayside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We just spent a relaxing 7 days at the Lotus Inn: our first trip to the Wildwoods. The Townhouse room was ideal to accommodate the 6 of us without feeling cramped. The kitchenette had all the essentials, the complimentary breakfast was fun for the kids and allowed for a slower start to the day for us parents, and the pool, with its shallow section, catered to our adolescent as well as the toddler. The hotel is very clean and conveniently located: by the beach but not too close to the noise of the broadwalk. We will stay at the Lotus Inn if we return next year.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxx155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We just spent a weekend in Wildwood Crest and it was the first time we stayed at the Lotus Inn. They have a strict non-smoking policy, which made the stay much more enjoyable than other motels in the Crest. We could sit out on the balcony at night without smelling cigarette smoke, and it was refreshing. Ocean view, super close to the beach, clean, welcoming, wonderful. Even their crib for my daughter was better than other motels' cribs. Highly recommend if you're looking for a shore motel.

Date of stay: June 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mollie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews