We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
254
152
109
85
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
254
152
109
85
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviews summer vacation large pool view of the ocean next year staying at this hotel separate bedroom yankee clipper the past years labor day the jersey shore family vacation great vacation many years pools bh boardwalk arcade
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Stayed at the Bal Harbour Hotel, Wildwood NJ. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in needs a major facelift, bathroom vanity is literally falling off the wall, toilet, bathtub and tile very old. NO WATER PRESSURE at all. Shower is terrible. Bed mattress was horrible couldn't sleep comfortable all week. Can't tell what the temp is in the room due to old thermostat either very cool or warm. Parking is a joke don't bring a car that you value otherwise it will get dinged or side swiped due to very small parking spots. Not sure if other rooms are the same. It's possible some are renovated. My wife and I will not be returning.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R691RRmichaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWCBeach, General Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Michael, Michael, Michael, you stayed in a fabulous room with a great ocean view. Our parking spaces are standard size and are in line for what you will find in the Wildwood’s. Our maintenance checked your water and ac and found both to be in proper working order. Sorry you say will not be returning as we offer tremendous value for our patrons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We have been coming to the Bal Harbor for more than five years and LOVE it. It's a beach hotel, not the Ritz Carlton so don't expect that kind of service. the location is fantastic. You're a trolley away from the boardwalk. It has a nice breakfast and lunch place with window service to the pool. You're steps from the beach. Most rooms have a beach view. Great air conditioning. Very close to Cape May or Stone Harbor for shopping. Wonderful end of summer deals!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C8530DLsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Been going for years and love seeing what they do every year to improve this place! I have tried other places on the beachfront, but this is my favorite because of the pools, game room. grill by pool and onsite restaurant. My room was very clean and love the kitchenettes in the room! So convenient. This hotel has more parking than most hotels in the area as they have under ground parking as well as perimeter parking. The staff is kind and helpful. They responded so quickly to any of my requests. I will return in the fall! Thank you!

Room tip: Just ask for a room with a view!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a wk. long vacation at the BH , here are the pro and cons of our stay. Pros : nice pool area, lots of lounge chairs and never overcrowded, beach front restaurant , very good for breakfast, and lunch, very convenient, great views from balcony. Cons : had a one bedroom efficiency, main room had air conditioning that kept front room comfortable but not really cold, bedroom had NO air conditioner at all, not even a ceiling fan, had to use a standup fan all wk. unacceptable! When I told guy at desk he didn’t seem to care and said to use the fan! Really for the rates being charged no a/c . Rooms need some furniture upgrades, old carpets, drapes etc. Little inconveniences , no ice bucket in room, only ice machine in garage! 6 floors down for ice unreal ! No blow dryer in room, had to get one from desk! Very slow elevators. Also heard many complaints from other guests.BH used to be one of the best Motels in Wildwood, not anymore! As my wife and I say one and done! Will NEVER stay there again,!

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank Sb4961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWCBeach, General Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

The Bal Harbour is one the most reserved Hotels on Booking.Com in our area. So saying we’re not what we used to be is misleading. Our Property is continually updated and Improved. It’s unfortunate you didn’t enjoy your stay as we offer tremendous value to our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We will spend our money elsewhere next time: The view was LOVELY, but the staff was bored/uninterested in us as guests, the room had a nice fridge but nothing else really going for it (except that great view!).
The restaurant has a GREAT grilled chicken Caesar salad. For about $25 more per night, we saw that other hotels are much more modern and have staff interested in serving guests.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pjbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWCBeach, Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thanks for giving us a try we appreciate your stay .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews