We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel In Wildwood”
Review of Starfire Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Starfire Motel
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin Square, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Hotel In Wildwood”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I have stayed at many hotels in Wildwood over the past 25 years. This hotel is by far the best!!! Extremely clean, new LCD TV's, excellent service. The view of the ocean is spectacular. The room rates are very reasonable. Never a worry about late night noise, management is on top of all their guests. I would highly recommend this hotel over all others in the Wildwood area.

Room Tip: When you call for a reservation, they will always offer you the best room available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank mhoffmannp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
59
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Whenever we go to Wildwood we always stay at the Starfire Motel. It's always very clean and the owners are on site and you can see they take pride in having a well maintained and clean property. It is on the border of Wildwood Crest and right across the street from the boardwalk. Also across the street is a bike rental shop also with very nice and friendly owners. I will always come back here and always recommend the Starfire to my friends and family members.
There is a very good Chinese Resturant, Dragon House, on Pacific Avenue which is in walking distance if you like to walk, Star Diner in North Wildwood is worth the short drive for breakfast and the Lighthouse Pointe Resturant is very good, (though it's a little difficult to find).

Room Tip: If you want a view of the ocean ask for a 2nd floor room, but it does cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank CyclopMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This is the second time we've been to Wildwood and the reason we stayed here (I still love the Astronaut!) is because of the location. It is across the street from the Boardwalk and the beach, yet the area is actually quiet. My kid loves to go to Morey's for the rides but we don't want to drive everyday to get to the Boardwalk. The view is also nice-you can see the Convention center and wildwoods sign, beach and boardwalk, from the balcony. The owner also stays there and makes sure everything is ok. There is coffee served all day near the office. The price is also reasonable for the time we booked it. One thing though that is a little weird is the paper bath mat(?). Definitely recommending it to everyone who wants to be near the boardwalk.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Beachfanbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

They request for you to send a check to make a reservation, no credit card. Once you sent it, NO REFUND or Credit for future use! Due to the Hurricane, whale watching trip got cancelled and so we needed to change the reservation 3 days before our arrival date. Disappointed they didn't even try to give us any credit for future use. I just wasted the whole $180 I paid.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Aja123123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croton Falls, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

After weeks of research and reading horrible reports for Wildwood motels, I found Starfire Motel, which had no bad reviews. We had 3 rooms with a mix of adults and children. It was a typical, dated, jersey shore motel room but it was very clean and the mattress/boxspring had plastic covers, which was a major plus in my opinion. bathrooms were updated and fairly new looking. The owners were very hospitable and worked very hard around the property each day making sure everything was neat and clean. It was across the street from beach and boardwalk. we had a nice view of ocean from top floor rooms. The only minor complaint i would have is that my daughter checked out a day sooner than the rest of us and wanted to spend the day at beach but they wanted her car moved because parking is limited to motel guests only. So she had to meter park her car for teh day which was inconvenient. Overall, I would highly recommend this motel both for location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank grammydisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.3 km away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.3 km away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#20 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.8 km away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.2 km away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starfire Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfire Motel

Property: Starfire Motel
Address: 5100 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4429
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,552 - ₹ 8,978
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Starfire Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing