We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cancelled my reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Ranked #22 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cancelled my reservation”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The manager called me 5 days before to cancel my reservation, apparently my business was not wanted. Totally unprofessional!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maryanns34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Marianne again i am sorry for the inconvenience this has caused to your family.
Everyone makes mistakes and admitting to them is ethical. Providing a solution prior to notifying the guests about the error is professional.
When i re-confirmed the error (unfortunately a computer glitch) I immediately did the leg work to find you compatable accomodations, and I did. I also negotiated a large discount for you from the new hotel manager. Because i was sincerely sorry that you were not staying with us and wanted you to have the opportunity to let us make you feel like part of our family and know WHY your fellow tripadvisor.com members write such positive comments about the Esplanade Suites, myself and my #1 Team is because we care. More importantly i offered you a Free 2 night stay of your choice to get to experience what all the tripadvisor.com's comments are about and you declined that offer. So again i wrote you and apologized and told you that the offer still stands and we hope to see you in the future. This weekend should be great weather and from all of us here at the Esplanade Suites we wish you a Fun Filled stay in our town. Again I am personally responsible and i am sincerely sorry.
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    23
    7
    4
    14
See reviews for
95
24
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My family and I are very happy with our choice to stay at esplanade suites. Clean rooms. The place is close to the beach and boardwalk. The staff made great suggestions for places to eat. The maintenance staff fixed our one minor issue very quickly. The manager, Denise, made us feel welcome from the moment we showed up. We would stay there again, and suggest the you give this place a chance.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Psu1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thankyou so very much for such nice comments, we do appreciate them and your business.
We love when we get guests that make our job effortless and you are one of those guests.
Thankyou and call to re-book your next stay with us and ask for our specials.
Thanks Again
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessup, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

It was such a good place to stay at Esplanade suits. Denise the manager is excellent, we were supposed to arrive at 8pm but we weren't there until 10 pm and we found Denise waiting for us. the rooms were clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. We are planning to visit again in summer. I would recommend to people visiting Wild wood to stay at Esplanade suit

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akazako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you Thank you Thank you
For being such a fun loving person and a pleasure & delight to speak with.
We all here at the Esplanade Suites are looking forward to having you stay with us again.
Please call ahead and ask for our special deals.
Thanks Again
Denise Palek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I had a very nice time at the Esplande Suites in Wildwood nj. I would recommend it highly. the room was clean, bright and cheery. the people who worked there were very nice and helpful
Sue McTamney

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for all of your compliments, we appreciate them and your business. We go above and beyond other hotels with our welcome letters and gifts, then we mail thankyou cards for staying these are just extra little touches to let you know we do really appreciate you.
Thank you again.
Denise Palek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed in a room with a single double bed. It was the cheapest, but for 2 people was perfect. Denise called me on my way down to find out what time I would be arriving, and also to let me know that the room I booked was just that, a double bed with no sitting area. It was great that she called me and warned me, even though I was perfectly okay with that because it was in my price range. We only stayed one night, but will be back the next time we take a trip to Wildwood.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a budget friendly room and less concerned about space, try booking a room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southernerbyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for all of your kind words and i'm glad you appreciated my phone call to you about the size of the room. That is our small room that sleeps 2 people and i always confirm with the guests to make sure that it meets their needs. We definitely want happy guests and now you are one of our guests thatwant to return, please ask for me when you re-book.
Thankyou again
Denise Palek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.7 km away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
300 reviews
0.7 km away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#13 of 76 in Wildwood
332 reviews
0.3 km away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.6 km away
Daytona Inn
Daytona Inn
#10 of 76 in Wildwood
232 reviews
1.7 km away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#29 of 76 in Wildwood
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort

Property: Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Address: 230 E Taylor Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4535
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#23 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,479 - ₹ 16,780
Hotel Class:2 star — Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from the free beach, boardwalk activities and the convention center, Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, features studio and one-bedroom, condo-style guestrooms in family friendly Wildwood, New Jersey! With an outdoor heated pool, free parking and barbecue/activity area, Esplanade Suites is the ideal locale for your summer getaway or vacation! Esplanade Suites is proud to be a Sundance Vacations Resort, offering all travelers the chance at quality vacations and amazing destinations for less! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplanade Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing