We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay”
Review of Diplomat Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Diplomat Suites
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed 10 July 2011

stayed for four nights over the july 4th week. The location, 3 blocks from the boardwalk ,was perfect. The room was very clean. Hotel was also surprisingly quiet. Walking past the other hotels and seeing all the people hanging out outside made me very thankful for just how quiet. The pool area is perfect. we did not take advantage of gas grills available for guest use, but would if we stayed again. Only two issues. Tiny tv with blurry reception. this only mattered because there was a storm the last night of our stay. And, my wife complained about the thread count on the sheets. seriously. Normal people would have no problem with this though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cucumber0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Diplomat Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2011

Stayed in the "Penthouse" for 3 days. Very nice accommodations for 4 people. Rooms were a bit narrow but had a full size refrigerator, stove, microwave. Had a separate sleeping area which was nice for those that wanted to go to bed early. Beautiful view from our balcony of the HUGE ferris wheel on the boardwalk. It was well worth the money and the staff was EXCELLENT. Will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MamaMiaGreenBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

MY OVERNIGHT STAY IN THIS MOTEL WAS A DISASTER.


We checked in. My husband, two adult children and I decided to take a walk on the boardwalk. By 10:00 pm, we returned to our room to discover we did not have clean water to brush our teeth or take a shower. We turned on the shower to see DIRT and DARK YELLOW WATER expelling from the shower, kitchen faucet and bathroom sink. I called the desk-NO answer. Went to the front desk-NO one there. The lobby lights were off and there was a piece of paper taped to the door stating to call a number in case of an emergency or questions. We called the emergency number numerous times-NO answer. There is obviously NO SECURITY AT THIS LOCATION! The next day, we woke to discover the water was even darker! My family and I could not shower once again. Thankfully we brought water bottles with us. We used the water bottles to brush our teeth. We went downstairs to discuss this matter with the front desk receptionist and the manager. They were both RUDE and upset that we complained. They stated they occasionally have this problem and there is nothing wrong with bathing in discolored water. The manager stated that she showered, brushed her teeth and even drank the dirty water...implying there was nothing wrong with it. They became argumentative and arrogant. They did absolutely nothing to compensate us in anyway. They were not even apologetic. In addition ,the room need to be upgraded and the air conditioning not working properly. I travel often with my family and I have never experienced this before. I HIGHLY DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Traveler21xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

The Staff is excellent, the rooms are beautiful compared to others in area, what a great family friendly place. And Shirly is the best.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pilsonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Stayed in privately owned 2-room unit. Sleeps 6, but VERY tight. Note there is no oven, so be prepared. A/C is wall unit comparable to window type unit....keeps bedroom freezing, barely cools living space. It is very close to beach and boardwalk. Pool is small, but deck is nice with Webber gas grills for guests to use and property itself is clean and attended to. Front desk was pleasant and friendly. I would consider these digs "budget-minded"-better suited to (2) couples or family of 4. Walk to local RIte-Aid for forgotten necessities, parking was easy, a few local places to eat within walking distance. Will likely pass on this in the future as we needed more space for 6 and need an oven.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PinkCamelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
1.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#26 of 75 in Wildwood
890 reviews
1.1 km away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#46 of 75 in Wildwood
209 reviews
1.3 km away
Newport Beach Resort
Newport Beach Resort
#44 of 75 in Wildwood
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Aquarius Motor Inn
Aquarius Motor Inn
#30 of 75 in Wildwood
88 reviews
0.6 km away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
383 reviews
0.1 km away
Premiere Motor Inn
Premiere Motor Inn
#31 of 75 in Wildwood
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diplomat Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diplomat Suites

Address: 225 E Wildwood Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4837
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: ₹ 5,712 - ₹ 9,411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diplomat Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Diplomat Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Diplomat Hotel Wildwood
Diplomat Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing