We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bang for your buck,”
Review of Sea Foam Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Foam Motel
Ranked #64 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Not a 4 star, but clean! The staff was great, the old gentleman in the office was superb! Never asked any questions for any "additional requests" we made, like more towels after coming back from the beach to shower. About a block away from the boardwalk, VERY CONVENIENT! Great place if all your looking for is somewhere to sleep at night. :)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jallegrucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2011

I cried when I walked in..very outdated..smelled of bleach..old building and decor! We walked in sat down made another reservation at a hotel in ww crest..ringht in beach oceanview for little less money. The owner was accomadating to my leaving and refunded half$ back. The only good thing is that it was close to evrything...do not waste money!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ppbear70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

we stayed there just for couple of days,but it was not good choice.
We come at night, we felt like we were really disturbing hotel staff ( from watching tv..), we had to ask about internet password and when we entered to room we could smell something like a death fish.Room was clean, small but stinky.
across the street there is Rite Aid and next to motel there are Hot spot restaurant and on the other side there is the liquor store. Beach and boardwalk is just two blocks ( less then 5 min by walking).
It is good if you wanna stay in wwd just for a while and you don´t expect much maybe sea foam motel can be a good choice for you to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kucko21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a week for our honeymoon being that we got married in the winter. We checked the place out on line and it looked really beautiful online. And the price wasn't so bad. We know why when we got there. They were going to give us a room with no kitchenette only a bed but that wasn't what we pay for. They had no ice machine u had to go and ask for ice. It was dirty the pool had algae around the pool and when we got into the pool the tiles fell off. The grills were dirty and the sink fell off the wall and bed was so horrible. The maid service would ask if we needed them to make the bed HELLO. They only gave us 2 towels for 2 people. We need more towels we need to ask for them too. I heard nothing but negative remarks from the other guest. I won't be staying here anymore. We would complain to the owner and all he would say is I know what I need to do. Do u want to move to another room really that is all he say after we put everything in the fridge. He needed to do more than that. Please do urself a favor it isn't anything the way the pictures look like.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honeymoon28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I go to Wildwood literally EVERY month once it hits spring, and Sea Foam is the WORST motel you can stay in! I agree with another poster that the owner is a pervert(DO NOT bring any siblings/friends/spouse that is female and over 18) he will make slick little comments here and there to that individual. The place smells like cat! bathroom and beds looked VERY old and run down, bugs in the bathroom and staff was very unprofessional. There are cheaper motels out there that provide MUCH better service

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SpyC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shobra, Owner at Sea Foam Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

I Do Apologize to All Guests have Bed review to sea foam motel we have up days all the rooms and i like evry one come back for 2 nights Free week day in may or june 2012 please we Sorry


Sincerely

Owner Moh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.4 km away
Holly Beach Hotel
Holly Beach Hotel
#39 of 75 in Wildwood
71 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#26 of 75 in Wildwood
203 reviews
0.2 km away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#27 of 75 in Wildwood
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mango Motel
Mango Motel
#50 of 75 in Wildwood
99 reviews
0.2 km away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#8 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
1.2 km away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Foam Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Foam Motel

Address: 4110 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4733
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: ₹ 4,914 - ₹ 13,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Foam Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafoam has excellent facilities to make your stay enjoyable along with newly renovated bedrooms, bathrooms & kitchens with marble floors as well as new windows in every room. Each room is air conditioned, has an iron, microwave and color, cable TV. and WI FI freeOur outdoor, heated swimming pool has been renovated for the 2013 season. There is free parking, professional room service, 24 hour front desk, free local calls along with 6 barbeque grills. We offer a complimentary Morning coffee. Fire Safety Certified. You will have an enjoyable st ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Foam Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Foam Hotel Wildwood
Sea Foam Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing