We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the first motel we try and the last one it will be ....”
Review of Le Voyageur Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Voyageur Motel
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Me and my family go to this motel for the first time and im sure that if we go back in Wildwood the next year we gonna go back at Le voyageur.
The service was excellent , the location was perfect ( not on a big street , close from everything)
They have a big pool with entertainement the thursday.
Its perfect for families . Its very quiet too when you are in the room.
This place make my trip even better . Try it you won't be disapointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Le Voyageur Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 235 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

My boys and I spent 2 nights at Le Voyageur last week. This was our first time in Wildwood. After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor this was the place for us and we were not disappointed. "Nisksigo's" detailed review is spot on (including the A-hole remark). Grace (old owner) checked us in with a warm welcome and provided us with tons of information about things to do and where to go. We also met Tim the owner who was very polite and who only showed concern that his customers were well taken care of. I was struck by how hard all of the employees work. In fact, they were all working so hard with cleaning the rooms, the pool and general maintenance of the premises that I felt guilty doing so much relaxing! The kids loved playing in the pool after a day at the beach and I definitely enjoyed reading in the chair outside of our room in the mornings with my free coffee as the sun came up.

In sum--we would definitely stay here again--perfect for families, very clean, low key, great location, helpful staff and I also agree that the changing room with shower for those who arrive early or stay a bit later after check out was the best. We squeezed in another day with the availability of this amenity. Perhaps over time they can improve the air conditioning flow, but this was really a non-issue for us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chari68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

A group of ten of us booked two rooms at le voyageur. It is a basic motel with basic amenities, but the service and cleanliness and proximity to the beach is what sets it apart. Small property with all families, so there are no groups getting their 'drunk' on. Very respectful of all the other guests. The pool is refreshing with balls and noodles, only wish it stayed open a little later. Offers coffee/tea/cocoa in morning and has plenty of space for lounging. Even has a bbq and tables if you want to grill out. Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludamats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We just returned from a five day stay at this nice little Motel at the Jersey Shore. We had stayed at another larger motel for the last 5 yrs but it was steadily declining and the management had deaf ears to our complaints so we decided to try a new hotel "blindly" without a referral. We were glad we chose Le Voyageur. The pool was ALWAYS heated which came in handy since there were torrential downpours two days of the 5, at least the kids were able to enjoy the pool anyway. The motel is kept clean and free of unruly college aged kids by management which is rare in this economy, kudos! Although your on your own on the boardwalk! Rooms were nice and more updated than most of the other motels in Wildwood. The ONLY two complaints (and they are MINOR) is that the free coffee is definitley made by someone that doesnt drink coffee, its way too weak (but just walk 250 feet north to Key West Cafe and the coffee is great). The second complaint is that the pool closes a bit too early at 7pm, but we knew that rule coming in and still decided to stay, but just one more hour or so to the pool time would make a huge difference, minor complaint since its offset by the quiet nature of the motel. All in all we would definitley stay again, thanks Le Voyageur!

Room Tip: Unless you are looking for a room that is off the beaten path dont get rooms that are 100,101,200,20...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surfrat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Nice place to stay quiet, clean, one block from boardwalk and the beach . We enjoy the pool The rates are reasonable and the staff is very helpful.We spent 5 beautiful days there. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bt123bt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 km away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
383 reviews
0.8 km away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#9 of 75 in Wildwood
417 reviews
0.7 km away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#5 of 75 in Wildwood
478 reviews
0.4 km away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#14 of 75 in Wildwood
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Voyageur Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Voyageur Motel

Address: 232 E Andrews Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#3 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#8 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: ₹ 5,657 - ₹ 7,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Voyageur Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Voyageur Wildwood
Le Voyageur Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing