We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
6
11
6
1
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
11
6
1
35
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Our son is staying at the Inn and I just wanted to Thank you for making him feel like home. Not able to move in to his home he took a room for a few weeks. The staff are very pleasant, the rooms are clean, having the Toms River out the back door is just lovely in the morning and early evening. Sam at the desk is the best.. he just goes the extra mile to make your stay pleasant. Always making sure everything is perfect!! The location is very convenient too. Just thought it be nice to share.. it's not too often we hear nice things right.. thank you Sam at the desk... your the best!!
Linda

Room Tip: Make sure there is a please to run for a soda or goodies.. and not have to get in your car to do so..
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We have stayed at this Red Roof Inn two times. Both times were very pleasant. The people who helped us were funny and nice. The rooms are kept very clean. There is a small boat ramp very close that gives access to Toms River so the location is great for jet skiers, and is is fairly close to some nice shore locations.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Darlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

The rooms were very clean, the location was convenient to both Toms River and the New Jersey shore.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, General Manager at TP Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

thank you for your feed back and for choosing red roof inn toms river nj. we are truly sorry you were not satisfied with our stay.but you still consider this hotel the best choice in the sea -side hotel.this is summer time we had tineger group next ur door so we are apolozige for that. we hope that you will return soon.we like your buisness in the futre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I've stayed in cruddy places before, and being cruddy was pretty much expected. We weren't expecting to find dirty panties on the floor by the bed! Also the room next to ours and the people down in the parking lot were all partying and it sounded like they were IN our room. The walls are paper thin. They charged our card even though they had already charged our parent's for the two night stay. They said that they reversed it, but they lied.

I barely slept as it sounded like criminal activity was going on all around, and was afraid of what fluids or bugs I might be sleeping in.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iria21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We originally reserved 18 rooms at this hotel for a lacrosse tournament, but then the day before had to lower that to 14 rooms. No problem with changing the details.

The hotel is located in downtown Toms River and back onto water access.
Quiet area, dock access, boat ramp and external firepit near boat ramp.
There is a small bar downstairs, coin-operated laundry on premises, 7-11 across the street and lots of food choices within one mile.
Rooms seemed clean and each came with a small fridge.
AC worked great. Water pressure was ample and water stayed warm throughout.
Definitely a good value for the $$ at a hotel so close to the NJ Shore.
Hotel staff was very friendly and wiling to assist whenever possible.

Drawbacks:
- Parking is at a premium (and one of our players got a ticket for parking in the adjacent lot).
- The "bar" downstairs needs a serious make-over.
- There is no pool, but the ocean is a short 7-mile drive.
- Towels need to be upgraded to something softer than 'boot camp' towels.
- Each room needs to add a central light or an additional lamp.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank COTraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews