We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the price”
Review of TP Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TP Hotel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I visit NY pretty often for official purposes and I find Red Roof Inn in Secaucus pretty convenient. There is good transportation from POA to the hotel during the busy hours. They are renovating their rooms and are really good for the price.
I first stayed in Red Roof Inn at Buffalo and since then this has been the hotel I look for anywhere I go.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

Our son is staying at the Inn and I just wanted to Thank you for making him feel like home. Not able to move in to his home he took a room for a few weeks. The staff are very pleasant, the rooms are clean, having the Toms River out the back door is just lovely in the morning and early evening. Sam at the desk is the best.. he just goes the extra mile to make your stay pleasant. Always making sure everything is perfect!! The location is very convenient too. Just thought it be nice to share.. it's not too often we hear nice things right.. thank you Sam at the desk... your the best!!
Linda

Room Tip: Make sure there is a please to run for a soda or goodies.. and not have to get in your car to do so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We have stayed at this Red Roof Inn two times. Both times were very pleasant. The people who helped us were funny and nice. The rooms are kept very clean. There is a small boat ramp very close that gives access to Toms River so the location is great for jet skiers, and is is fairly close to some nice shore locations.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Darlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

The rooms were very clean, the location was convenient to both Toms River and the New Jersey shore.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, General Manager at TP Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

thank you for your feed back and for choosing red roof inn toms river nj. we are truly sorry you were not satisfied with our stay.but you still consider this hotel the best choice in the sea -side hotel.this is summer time we had tineger group next ur door so we are apolozige for that. we hope that you will return soon.we like your buisness in the futre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I've stayed in cruddy places before, and being cruddy was pretty much expected. We weren't expecting to find dirty panties on the floor by the bed! Also the room next to ours and the people down in the parking lot were all partying and it sounded like they were IN our room. The walls are paper thin. They charged our card even though they had already charged our parent's for the two night stay. They said that they reversed it, but they lied.

I barely slept as it sounded like criminal activity was going on all around, and was afraid of what fluids or bugs I might be sleeping in.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iria21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
2.3 km away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
1.8 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
10.6 km away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
198 reviews
10.5 km away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TP Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TP Hotel

Address: 2 W Water St, New Jersey Parkway Exit # 81, Toms River, NJ 08753-7472 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range: ₹ 3,503 - ₹ 7,784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — TP Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your TP Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Toms River
Toms River Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Toms River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing