We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Irish pub”
Review of McIntyre's Pub

McIntyre's Pub
Ranked #69 of 299 Restaurants in Toms River
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Lent fish and chips on Friday nights .. We’ve been here three or four times during Lent and I must say that it never disappoints us.. The waitstaff and bartenders have been friendly and accommodating I definitely recommend trying any of the martini specials.. We can’t wait to go back and try a few other things on the menu

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JerseyGirl715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2020 via mobile

We went to their outdoor dining unfortunately it was pouring rain & hard to stay dry. This was not the restaurants issue. What was is there were a very loud table of 5-6 guys dropping the F bomb every other word. The service was actually good considering the weather. The food however was awful. We were 4 in our party & 2 both ordered the fish & chips 2 ordered the Dubliner burger. Let’s start with the fish & chips think Mrs. Paul’s fish sticks a subpar frozen entree. For an Irish pub you would have thought this dish would have been a nice big flaky piece of perfectly fried cod but not here, 3 or 4 thin pieces of fish. The Dubliner touts horseradish cheddar cheese. The burgers came with a gigantic not good roll that disintegrated as you took the first bite so you were holding the burger bacon etc in your hand. The burger was just ok and because the roll was so big you couldn’t really taste the cheese bacon or burger. We were not expecting gourmet food but the Irish dish & the pub burger should have been ALOT better. Much improvement needed.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Sirena1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

A great Irish pub! The mussels are to die for! A very friendly staff! The prices are extremely reasonable.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank food713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2019

This is one of two of our "GO TO" for a quick and good value restaurant. It offers American and Irish fare. Both are quite good. It's within 5 minutes of our home so its perfect for us. It is clean and the service is friendly and efficient. If you have a problem they fix it immediately and there are very few problems.
Parking is virtually at the door. There's a sizable bar and quite a few tables. Its a bit noisy but very manageable and it is what you expect at a bar. The sandwich selection is good and each plate provides enough food to walk away satisfied. We have been going there for 7 or 8 years and haven't encountered any reason to stop going.

We recommend this eatery because it always satisfies. The food quality is very good and prep is always to our liking. Give this a try and I bet you will be happy with this selection.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank AlC942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2019 via mobile

One of my favorites, casual friendly atmosphere. Reasonable prices. Great beer on tap choices. Always check out specials!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank SallyDrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McIntyre's Pub also viewed

 
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 

Been to McIntyre's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.