We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Pub with excellent service”
Review of The HAT Tavern

The HAT Tavern
Ranked #5 of 74 Restaurants in Summit
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The menu includes a “La Frieda” blend specialty burger which is a naturally raised and hormone free graded USDA Choice Prime beef. We have a large selection of tapas appetizers, salads and “Jersey Fresh” locally grown foods including our homemade ketchup which is made from Jersey Fresh tomatoes and is a favorite to our locals. The drink selection is extensive with 20 craft beers on tap from all over the country, great wines by the glass and only fresh ingredients for all cocktails. For the young at heart, we have milkshakes, Boylan’s soda floats and Jersey shore fries. A fantastic Sunday Brunch is served from 11:30 am every Sunday. Available for private and semi-private parties.
Reviewed 14 November 2017

A group of us went to the Hat Tavern for Brunch on Sunday ... it was a great experience all around. The service was excellent, the assortment of food was excellent, although it's not a lavish buffet, everything was presented nicely, a good selection, and very tasty. We will definitely return again ....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elsie2241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter C, General Manager at The HAT Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Elsie, thanks so much for spending your Sunday morning with us! It was a pleasure hosting you all. I sincerely hope you'll stop by again soon for another tasty brunch! -Walter C., Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

Known for their burgers The Hat offers solid quality food delights. The bar is a mix of locals and travelers that experience first class service. The place is also good for groups and families.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JerseyJohnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter C, General Manager at The HAT Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Your recommendations are greatly appreciated, Johnnie! Thanks for taking the time to share your favorites with us. You'll always have a seat at our table, so come by anytime! -Walter C., Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We were invited to memorial and a brunch at The HAT Tavern. The staff was wonderful. The food out of this world...Mimosas were a hit! This is our first time and it won’t be our last!

Thank blancanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter C, General Manager at The HAT Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thanks so much for spending your morning with us! It was a real pleasure hosting your group. I'm so happy to hear that our food, drinks, and service impressed you so much. We'd love to have you dine with us again soon! -Walter C., Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We had cocktails, dinner and breakfast here and we definitely impressed! They have an extensive menu with something for everybody. Their bloody mary's are superb. The buffet breakfast they serve to hotel guests is extensive and a nice bonus. All of the food was delicious and the staff was very attentive.

Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter C, General Manager at The HAT Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dawn, thanks for being such a fan of what we do here! It sounds like you've enjoyed various meals with us -- I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Wishing you all the best in the meantime! -Walter C., Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We had 45 minutes to kill before an event in Summit so we decided to stop for a drink at the Grand Summit hotel. I was expecting a more formal bar in the lobby but found this bar restaurant in the back of the hotel.

It was more casual than I expected with a mix of families and couples. We went to the bar and they had a variety of sports on the TVs which was nice on a Saturday afternoon. My wife had a cosmopolitan and I had a scotch on the rocks. My wife said her drink was one of the best cosmopolitans she ever had.

The bartender was very nice and appeared to know what he was doing when making the cosmopolitan. I don’t know what the food is like but the bar service is very good.

Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter C, General Manager at The HAT Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dan, thanks for spending your afternoon with us! It was a pleasure hosting you and your wife at our bar for a round of drinks. We hope you'll drop in again the next time you and your wife are in the area! -Walter C., Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The HAT Tavern also viewed

 

Been to The HAT Tavern? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing