We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hewitt Wellington(Spring Lake)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doolan's(Spring Lake)
US$ 115
US$ 112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atlantic Inn & Suites(Wall Township)
US$ 80
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Wall Township)
US$ 68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Girt Lodge(Wall Township)
US$ 99
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walden on the Pond(Spring Lake)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
260
104
38
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
260
104
38
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet barcontinental breakfastluxury parlorcookiestrain stationmy husband and iluxury suitesoaking tubbeautiful parkbagelsfew blocksclose to towncomplimentary coffeethe jersey shoreget awaygranolagas fireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Would just like to say what a wonderful experience we had staying at the Chateau. The rooms are beautiful and very well maintained. Location is perfect to all of the shops and restaurants. The staff cannot be more accommodating, especially April and Amanda! Would definitely recommend the Chateau for a wonderful relaxing stay!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I grew up in the area and spent summers in Spring Lake before moving away. The town is charming, beaches gorgeous and a great place to visit. My husband and I decided to spend the night while visiting family. Perhaps my expectations were high, knowing that this is an expensive place to stay. We were not impressed and glad we only paid off season rates for the stay, which is still too expensive for what you get. The pros-room was clean, bed was comfortable and it was quiet. The people were nice and check in and out was easy. The cons-we stayed in a classic suite. The living room area is dated and couches are uncomfortable. Tables were stained. The wet bar was empty. It would be nice to have a bottle of water!! The bathroom was very small and there was mold on the shower pole. The bedroom was also small in size. There is not enough parking for the number of cars there and overflow is told to park at the train station down the block. Overall it was ok. I would not go back and certainly would not pay what they charge during peak season.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WildRovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We stayed on a Sunday nite in Rm 33-third floor.
The room was 80F when we walked in at 4pm.
The staff suggested we run the not so quiet A/C.
We opened the 3 windows which did cool off the room.
The Inn is 1/2 block form the train station, trains run 5 or 6am to 10 or 11pm.
NOT a quiet place to stay especially if you keep the windows open.
If you don't mind the train activity, no problem.
Short walk into town, right next to the park with trout stocked lake.
Nice room with comfortable king bed, tiled bath,mini-fridge.
Very nice cold breakfast w muffins, danish, bagels, cereal, yogurt, fruit.
You can make yourself hot oatmeal or toast your bread or bagel.
Good coffee & OJ & Cranberry juice.
We wouldn't stay here again due to the hot room & noise from the train(even after I closed the windows when the 1st train woke me up in the morning real early).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happywinemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I celebrated our 4th anniversary by staying at Chateau Inn. Having traveled before, we did our research before making the decision to stay at Chateau Inn. We knew what we were getting for our money. The staff was exemplary, helping us to select movies to watch. The building is old, but don't confuse that with rundown. It's got charm to spare. Our room was extremely comfortable with modem amenities and high end toiletries, while still being secluded and quiet. We enjoyed having a fireplace as that's not so commonly available nowadays. The building doesn't have an elevator, but that wasn't a factor to my wife and I. We passed on the optional continental breakfast, as we felt it should be included in the price of the room and instead opted to explore Third Avenue and have breakfast in a local eatery. If you can get past the extra charge for breakfast, we highly recommend this establishment for a romantic getaway.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Aslem609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We love Spring Lake and the beautiful town and beach access. The Chateau Inn is such a friendly, pleasant place to stay. We have loved the clean, perfectly decorated rooms. The beds are so comfortable. Beds are very important to us. We appreciate the continental breakfast and the cookies and beverages available during the day. The friendly staff is always so accommodating. We ask for local recommendations and they are quite knowledgeable.

Room Tip: I love the parlor rooms but there are most likely steps. Some rooms are on ground level as well.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dotti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews