We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
135
44
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
44
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe breakfast areahuge bathtubstandard breakfastin excellent shapeman workingsleeping areawedding venuetub showerfree breakfastcoffee machinefree shuttlecheck in was a breezerefrigerator and microwavebound brookdesk areaflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I booked this hotel through Priceline. You know the service, it is like a box of chocolates, you never know what you are going to get.
May I say I was overwhelmed with pleasant surprize.

Just minutes away from I-287.. an easy drive from Exit 12 or 10 ( your choice ) I arrive at the hotel and discover that it is not just a normal room, but a Suite. Large sitting area, sofa, coffee table... as good as being home . The bed is even larger.

Best hotel bathroom I have had the pleasure of using in my many hotel trips. Extra Big Tub. Grab bars, plenty of hot water and excellent water pressure.

Then there was the staff. Every staff member that I came across offered a greeting and you could tell they were happy to be there and would go out of their way to serve you.

Then came Morning. As I wandered down for the "Free Breakfast Buffet" I was shocked to see what was there. The usual stuff you expect... bagels, muffins, english muffins, cereal.... Sure. But Fresh Cut Fruit, Hot Oatmeal, Waffles, Fluffy Scrambled Eggs... WOW. Did I mention the sausage and piles of BACON.
I took the last cup of coffee from the service. I mentioned it to the staff member in charge of the the buffet. She said she would refill it and she promptly did. After all, that is what you would expect.
What I did not expect is she searched me out and thanked me for bringing the low coffee level to her attention. Amazing staff... the kind of employees that I would want to have working for me.
Yes, I would stay there again...... actually, I am looking forward to my next trip to Somerset, NJ

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 52michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Large rooms. Beds were fresh and comfortable. Furniture and rug a little dated but clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was ready and all set up with a very nice pack-n-play for our little granddaughter. Would recommend to friends and come back myself.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor facing the front of the hotel but found it quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Big spacious room, with Sofa, 2 TV and Microwave. Good for big families that wants to stay together during their trip. Free breakfast basic breakfast included in the stay!

It would been good if complimentary bottled water was served as well.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nomads852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We recently got married at the Palace which is right next door to Fairfield Marriott and we stayed at the hotel with 30 rooms full of guests! They were able to accommodate all of our guests and provided breakfast in the morning. When there was a mix up in our breakfast Erin, the sales coordinator, was able to help in every way possible. Another staff member took the time to make more food and offered to stay overtime to make our experience perfect. Thank you for all of your help!

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stayed here on an unplanned overnight business trip. Here are my pros / cons. You decide what's important to you.
Pros:
- Off the major roads, so not too noisy
- Nice sized clean rooms
- Friendly staff

Cons:
- Thin walls, so noise travels (sleep with a noise app)
- No restaurants in walking distance besides the Ruby Tuesday across the street
- Free coffee / breakfast not the greatest

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank tlcksnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear tlcksnyder,
I wanted to reach out and thank you for your kind words regarding our friendly staff, large clean rooms, and quiet location. We do strive ourselves in high customer service and am glad that that aspect of your stay was noticed.
I do feel terrible that you were able to hear noises through the wall and that we were not notified of our shuttle to be able to take you to any local restaurants within Somerset. I am also disappointed that the breakfast and coffee provided was not satisfactory to you. We will be looking into other options that will offer a proper product to go along with our service.
I hope you do come back to visit our property again. Please let me know if you would like to return and I will be more than happy to arrange a pleasant stay for you. Thank you again for your time and feedback and have a great day!!

Yours in Hospitality,
Francisco Gomes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews