We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-So in Somerset”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stayed here on an unplanned overnight business trip. Here are my pros / cons. You decide what's important to you.
Pros:
- Off the major roads, so not too noisy
- Nice sized clean rooms
- Friendly staff

Cons:
- Thin walls, so noise travels (sleep with a noise app)
- No restaurants in walking distance besides the Ruby Tuesday across the street
- Free coffee / breakfast not the greatest

Stayed: October 2016
Thank tlcksnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear tlcksnyder,
I wanted to reach out and thank you for your kind words regarding our friendly staff, large clean rooms, and quiet location. We do strive ourselves in high customer service and am glad that that aspect of your stay was noticed.
I do feel terrible that you were able to hear noises through the wall and that we were not notified of our shuttle to be able to take you to any local restaurants within Somerset. I am also disappointed that the breakfast and coffee provided was not satisfactory to you. We will be looking into other options that will offer a proper product to go along with our service.
I hope you do come back to visit our property again. Please let me know if you would like to return and I will be more than happy to arrange a pleasant stay for you. Thank you again for your time and feedback and have a great day!!

Yours in Hospitality,
Francisco Gomes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are spacoius, and it includes a mini frig, coffee maker and microwave. The room was very clean! Thermostat was off so I had to put the heating up high. Staff never called with shuttle times my only dissapointment.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank TheTruthHasBeenTold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I travel frequently. As a Marriott Gold Member I have frequented a number of hotels within this chain and other hotel brands over the years - including Fairfield Inn in the past. This hotel looked and felt brand new. When I pulled up to the property I was greeted by a glass waterfall outside. I thought this added a stately presence. The lobby was welcoming and warm with various seating options for relaxation. In the evening, there were fresh baked cookies offered to guests at the front desk including the complimentary daily meals. The room did not disappoint. I was on the 3rd floor - king bed. The bathroom was nice and decked out with extra plush towels and toiletries and the tub/shower was oversized - completely unexpected. There was a fridge, coffeemaker and microwave for use in the room entrance. The desk and ample sitting room was partitioned from the bed with a smart LG tv for viewing. There was another larger tv across from the bed. The bed was comfortable, but most importantly clean and relaxing.
The reason I didn't give this hotel 5 stars was the closet. It was extremely small and difficult to fit my work outfits and dress down wear for. 5 nights (and I only had 5 dresses, 2 pairs of pants and 3 tops). Also, the room lighting was quite dim. Other than the hallway entrance, there were no other ceiling lights in the room. Lighting can sometimes give a deceitful feeling of dinginess - thankfully, I noticed that furnishings and other room elements appeared quite new.
Overall the hotel was absolutely pristine and the staff was super friendly.
I must admit when I first had to book this hotel because the others were sold out I was afraid thinking "Fairfield Inn - no!" But, was MORE THAN pleasantly surprised about my stay here.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Joyluvspas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I was very surprised with this hotel, and certainly will stay here again. The room was large and was separated into two functional spaces which made it seem less like I was spending the week in my bed room. Fridge and microwave in a separate area with a counter which made it easy to keep my week's snacks from cluttering the desk.

The staff was very personable, and the breakfast in the morning was one of the nicest I've seen in a while.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

had a great experience at the hotel, would definitely recommend it. The housing keep and the facility and faculty was very good. Offered free break in the morning was a big plus. the rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank danalfano04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.5 km away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#7 of 16 in Somerset
204 reviews
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#6 of 16 in Somerset
112 reviews
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Somerset Franklin Township
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
542 reviews
0.5 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset

Address: 315 Davidson Ave, Somerset, NJ 08873-4119
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: ₹ 8,574 - ₹ 15,849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset Hotel Somerset
Fairfield Inn And Suites Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing