We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but pricey”
Review of The Arlington

The Arlington
Ranked #10 of 39 Restaurants in Ship Bottom
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 13th street
Description: The Arlington is a new restaurant and bar open in Ship Bottom on LBI. With a new American menu focused on fresh and local ingredients and a beverage program focused on craft beer and cocktails, The Arlington is poised to be a premiere dining establishment on LBI open for lunch and dinner year-round.
Reviewed 16 October 2018

This was one of the few places open on a Monday in the off-season. Our server was very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious, although we considered it a little pricey. I had two pumpkin ales, which were great! My wife had a tumeric pork chop, and I had the crab cakes. Both were good, and were served without choice of sides/vegetables. The bread was fantastic, and the caramel apple bread pudding was superb! We left full and happy, but still felt that we'd kind of over paid for what we received.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoundTopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

First off let me say that I really like this place. It’s been a solid place to go on the island since it opened. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The beer menu is terrific and the bartenders are helpful with recommendations. The servers are usually terrific. The food is very tasty. However there are some lapses in service occasionally, like waiting a long time for a check or refill on drinks for the table when it’s not necessarily busy. Lunch at the bar on the weekdays is a solid bet for good service and a great meal.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank TravelerTK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

My husband I enjoyed a lively dinner on a Friday night. Our server was Sarah. She was friendly and very attentive.
We had an enjoyable meal, which was pricey but worth the experience.
I highly recommend this as a special night out to celebrate an occasion.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sudrpeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Food was good, decent atmosphere with solid service. But I will say it's a tad over-priced. Definitely affordable for the crowds that frequent LBI, but compared to other restaurants of this type off the island, it's a tad over-priced.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beegal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

The Arlington had tasty food and good drinks. We shared oysters on the half-shell, ricotta toast and a side of bacon. They have a great variety of beer from all over. We ordered the swordfish, lobster roll, burger and pork - all were very good. There were four adults and one child the bill came to $198 without tip. We also didn’t need a reservation for a Sunday night at 7:00.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 161JackieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Arlington also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Surf City, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Surf City, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to The Arlington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing