We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect Trio. Great service, Nice dining atmosphere & Fantastic food!”
Review of La Spiaggia

La Spiaggia
Reserve with OpenTable
La Spiaggia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Ship Bottom
Price range: US$ 25 - US$ 60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: La Spiaggia is an award winning restaurant on Long Beach Island. We specialize in Northern Italian cuisine in a fine dining setting. Please feel free to bring your own wine and call for reservations! We look forward to serving you!
Reviewed 12 November 2018

It was by chance that we stopped and were able to get seated without a wait. September is becoming more popular and dining out no always a joy. This night goes down in history as being one of the best LBI dining experiences ever. From the moment my door opened and we walked inside. The food was divine. Every morsel all 4 courses unbelievable and heavenly. My friend who is a world traveler said "Best Meal and service on LBI". And we've been vacationing/visiting here since 1978! This family knows how to Please for Sure.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LJSerpentelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2018

We have always had delicious meals here, and the service is excellent. I had the Cesar salad and the jumbo shrimp. I was not disappointing. BYOB!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank esanford01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend this restaurant for fine dining wonderful atmosphere great service and the best food on the island bar none BYOB but they do carry local New Jersey wines for sale I had veal chops to die for my wife had scallops encrusted and supposed Stasio nuts to die for Soup is out of this world you have to try it all worth the money and the trip

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We now have gone a number of times for their early specials of which you receive an appetizer, the main course and a dessert. The food is exceptionally good and the service is also really good in that the wait staff help each other out.
Price is competitive and the decor is very appealing.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tripleJ366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

If you are looking for a fine dining experience with ambiance and the best service that you could expect even with personal attention from the owner try La Spiaggia. They have been in business forever and the consistency of quality, ambiance and service never changes.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Spiaggia also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Harvey Cedars, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Surf City, Long Beach Island
 

Been to La Spiaggia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing