We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fees abound”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I was surprised by the pet fee when I checked in, not mentioned when I spoke with IHG to book, or on website, as I recall, just said pet friendly. Then there was the $15 breakfast charge and the $15 parking fee (per night). There was free parking, but they seemed to try and direct you towards the fee parking. I love the staff here, hate the management principle of nickle and diming customers. I have been a platinum member for a very long time, this is only the second time I have seen a breakfast charge and the first time someone tried to get me for parking. Additionally, issue with HVAC that couldn't be rsolved, it seemed ot have a mind of its own

Room Tip: There are no ground floor here, I cannot imagine much difference in various rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

John,
Thank you for sharing your experience.
I'm pleased you enjoyed the staff and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences. Sorry reservations didn't inform you about the $75 pet fee however it is noted on the hotel website. The one-time fee covers the additional cost needed to "deep clean" the room after the guest checks out.
Again, thank you for the comments and all the best for safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Great location! 20 mins from NYC, lost of shops, restaurants and amenities walking distance from the hotel. I love that is had free parking! Good fitness center. Very modern lobby and wonderful customer service. Rooms were very spacious and I truly loved that is had a microwave and mini fridge. Only thing they need to improved is that the rooms are outdated, very squeaky doors and the hair dryer caught on fire once I turn it on. Besides that is a very lovely hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Michelle,
Thank you for sharing your comments.
I'm pleased you enjoy your visit and sincerely apologize for the hair dryer issue. Hopefully you reported it so it was addressed. Our rooms were renovated last summer so I'm not sure why they seem dated, however I'll share your comment with the owners.
Again, "thank you" and all the best for safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We love this area because it is so easy to get on the bus for a few bucks and being driven to Madison square garden bus stop. The hotel is clean and rooms are comfy. Staff are nice too. You also have a free parking nearby and a Starbucks coffee shop in the hotel lobby.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank nathalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hugo,
Thank you for sharing your experience.
I'm pleased you found the location to be convenient to NYC and enjoyed the many offerings of the complex.
Looking forward to seeing you back in the near future!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The hotel was very nice in a very convenient location. You could walk to probably 15 different restaurants within a 1/2 mile. The staff was incredibly busy when we checked in and went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. Although they were swamped, they never ceased to have a smile on their faces. I travel to the area often and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Adam,
"Thank you" for taking the time to share your experience.
My Team and I are pleased to know you enjoyed the hotel and found the location to be convenient.
Hopefully we'll see you back in the near future and all the best for safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Recently, I stayed at this hotel for two nights and had a wonderful experience. First the hotel is very clean and rooms very comfortable. The price I paid and money saved staying outside Manhattan was great. I was able to move by train and subway into the city with relative ease. But the best thing about the hotel, was its staff. The manager and staff were all friendly and helpful giving directions and tips on using the subway/train and getting around. When shuttle was down for the football game, their staff sprang into action and gave us free transportation to the stadium curbside!! Amazing. Kudos to their manager, Pratik Amin and staff! Runs a beautiful hotel, reasonably priced and safe and happy! Thanks again Holiday Inn!!

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to ask about things to do or eat in New York! Staff is friendly and awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JavierGonzalez60928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Javier,
Thank you for the honest valued review!!!
My Team and I are pleased you enjoyed your visit and found the newly renovated rooms to be comfortable. I hope you enjoyed the football game and looking forward to seeing you back.
Again, our sincere 'thank you"!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands
0.3 km away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
739 reviews
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Secaucus
Candlewood Suites Secaucus
#10 of 15 in Secaucus
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Address: 300 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Secaucus
#5 Business Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range: ₹ 7,902 - ₹ 17,876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located four miles from Times Square and in the heart of The Plaza at Harmon Meadow, the Holiday Inn(R) Secaucus Meadowlands hotel's staff delivers an unrivaled level of convenience and service. You'll love being within walking distance to the shops and the 28 dining establishments in The Plaza, adjacent to our hotel's location near NYC. The wonders of New York City, Manhattan, Time Square and The Meadowlands Sports Complex are just a short NJ Transit bus ride from the hotel's location. Enjoy PRESS Coffee bar located in the hotel lobby serving all your Starbuck favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Secaucus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing