We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This is a very, very nice hotel. It is located at the mall area in Secaucus. It is perfect for trips to NYC to catch a play, concert, or do tourist stuff. The 320 bus stops right out front and takes you to the Port Authority in 15 minutes for $8.50 round trip. There is free parking across the street from the hotel. The rooms are very nice with upgraded beds and linens. There is a nice coffee shop and restaurant on the first floor including a bar. There are also several restaurants within a 5 minute walk. The employees were very nice as well. I would highly recommend this hotel especially if your plans include going in the city.

Room Tip: all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank gonefishing85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

WOW!!!...."thank you" for the 5-Star review.
My Team and I are extremely pleased you enjoyed your visit and we exceeded your every expectation. Your so right, the location is fantastic for a quick in and out to the Big Apple and the huge array of bars, restaurants and shops...right out our backdoor. I'm pleased you enjoyed the plush bedding and newly REFRESHED guestrooms.
Looking forward to seeing you back and again, a big "thank you" from the Secaucus Meadowlands Holiday Inn Team!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

I stayed here for just short of a week for business, so really was an eat-and-sleep location. I found the housekeeping not great - after my first night, the way in which my bathroom was cleaned wasn't very good. Additionally, some of my colleagues were given 2 bottles of water, some of us weren't. My glass of tap water next to my bed didn't once get moved or replaced in 7 nights. Rooms were big, and beds were comfortable, but once again - housekeeping didn't even properly straighten the fitted sheet each morning. That said, the concierge was very helpful

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoyDrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Joydrop,
Thank you for sharing your valued experience!
I'm pleased to know you enjoyed the plush bedding and found the staff to be warm and friendly. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences and will certainly share your comments with my Team. Complimentary bottled water is placed in all rooms located on the Executive Level which are floors 7 & 8.
Again, "thank you" for sharing your feedback and looking forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel wasn't bad. Bed was comfy, we had a king. No view from the room but that was okay. Breakfast was a disaster. We didn't have a voucher, not sure how to get those but it was $16 per person. Food wasn't bad, but there was one woman running the whole show. We stood at the desk to be seated and no one came over. Went to the front desk and he told us to go over to the bar. We did, still we weren't seated. We ended up seating ourselves but there were only a couple of clean tables left. Most unoccupied ones were still dirty. The waitress came over and asked us if we had vouchers and then the price. We were able to charge to the room. Make sure you get a to go cup of coffee to make the price worth it.

What really made this not a four star experience is the wake up call we didn't ask for at 7 am. We didn't have to be anywhere until at least 10, so being woken up at 7 was a bit frustrating. I'm not sure where this came from but it was uncalled for.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sayheysarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience!
I'm pleased to know you enjoyed your visit however I sincerely apologize for the unexpected wake-up call. Our full American Breakfast buffet is included in specific room packages when the reservation is made, I'm glad you enjoyed it along with "coffee to go".
Again, sorry for the early wake-up call and hopefully you'll keep us in mind for a future reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights prior to a Bermuda cruise.

It is set in a courtyard atmosphere with several restaurants within walking distance.

Within a couple of minutes driving is a Panera Bread, Wal-Mart etc...

Complimentary parking is roughly a 2-3 walk away from the hotel. There is a closer option for $15 a day. Your choice.

The best surprise was the NJ Transit bus stop to the right of the hotel. I think it was $4.25 per person, which you can purchase tickets at the machine at the bus stop. You are one of the first stops and afterwards it stops at the "Park&Ride". (No 24 hr parking there we checked)
Next stop is the Port Authority Bus Terminal on 8th ave. Roughly a couple of blocks from "Times Square". The buses are two seats on both sides, not your typical City Bus. They seem to got about every half hour. Without traffic it was about a 20 ride in via the Lincoln tunnel. With heavy traffic maybe close to an hour.

There is no breakfast included however there is a restaurant in the hotel.

Rooms were spacious, and quiet.

They have a washer and dryer that we used, which is very convenient. You can purchase detergent at the front desk. It cost $2 for the washer and $2 for the dryer. (Uses Quarters)

I would stay here again. We got a great rate on Priceline.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NBAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback.
I'm pleased you enjoyed the hotel and found the location to be convenient. All visitors love the convenience of the many restaurants, and especially the bus stop.
I'm glad you had the time to explore the Big Apple and hopefully had a fantastic trip to Bermuda.
Looking forward to seeing you back!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Stayed here this past weekend with my husband while visiting friends in the area. This hotel is far better than your typical Holiday Inn and certainly on the same level as a Hilton or Marriott. Looks like the rooms were just renovated and the beds are fantastic. The staff couldn't of been more helpful and friendly. they took the time to recommend a few of the many restaurants located behind the hotel, we had a great dining experience at Outback and visit Cups for some yogurt. We didn't have time for breakfast but there is a Starbucks located right in the lobby.
We will definitely be back again and again!!!

Room Tip: Some rooms on the 7 and 8 floors have views of New York City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MomMar62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for the lovely review!!!
My Team and I are pleased we exceeded your expectations and made your visit memorable.
Looking forward to having you back and all the best for a safe Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands
0.3 km away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
739 reviews
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Secaucus
Candlewood Suites Secaucus
#10 of 15 in Secaucus
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Address: 300 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Secaucus
#5 Business Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range: ₹ 7,907 - ₹ 17,758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located four miles from Times Square and in the heart of The Plaza at Harmon Meadow, the Holiday Inn(R) Secaucus Meadowlands hotel's staff delivers an unrivaled level of convenience and service. You'll love being within walking distance to the shops and the 28 dining establishments in The Plaza, adjacent to our hotel's location near NYC. The wonders of New York City, Manhattan, Time Square and The Meadowlands Sports Complex are just a short NJ Transit bus ride from the hotel's location. Enjoy PRESS Coffee bar located in the hotel lobby serving all your Starbuck favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Secaucus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing