We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,625)
Filter reviews
1,625 results
Traveller rating
563
488
278
178
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
488
278
178
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception across the street the bus new york made to order breakfast omelet port authority free parking expo center complimentary breakfast times square living area into nyc nj transit potatoes restaurants within walking distance red lobster
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,625 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Came here on work related business.
Nice layout of a hotel.
Customer service was professional and courteous.
Rooms are spacious.
Beds are very uncomfortable.
2 TV’s .
Nice work space area .
Bathrooms are outdated.
Curtains and floors are old and looked dirty.
Complimentary breakfast is a nice plus.
This hotel is surrounded by chain restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bumble-Brig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is average. Being a Hilton honors I checkin online the day before with room number. They gave me a different room, the front always put my calls on hold and had to go in person. The evening cocktails you get one included drink where all other embassy suites in was endless drinks. Heads up- the rooms are double beds not queen beds = bad sleep. And the mattress sagged. The breakfast we were given coupon tickets? Food was average and very chaotic. The hotel needs a big facelift. The bathrooms by the pool had no toilet paper.
I wouldn’t recommend this hotel. All other embassy suites I’ve stayed in have been excellent.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank petW8621AQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We stayed one night before going into NYC for 3 days. We did not want to drive into the city so we were able to park our car in the garage for 3 nights at no additional charge. The bus to go into NYC is right across the street. We purchased tickets at the stop. Easy to figure out. Had a family of 5 with suitcases. They put the bags below the bus. The ride on a Monday morning was 45 minutes to NYC. The hotel itself served a good breakfast. The room was clean. There are some restaurants within walking distance around the area in addition to a movie theatre. Other than that, there is not much to do. The pool did not look too nice.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Algonquin1296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Customer service was superb at front desk.

Beds/couches comfortable and clean, but not super cozy. Noise levels from open centrum were not a problem; I could get work done in my room. Elevators are fast to arrive (I love not having to wait!)

Room service was great, and timely!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank angelarA8756AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenaNR, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Embassy Suites Secaucus/Meadowlands. Our team send a big thank you for recognizing them on your review. We really appreciate you recommending us and even more appreciative of your patronage as we work to improve accommodations here at The Embassy Suites Secaucus/Meadowlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We stayed here as 2 adults and 2 children for 3 nights. The clean comfortable room had a double bed and a double pull out sofa bed, bathroom, fridge, microwave, coffee machine, TV and desk. We could actually see Manhattan from one of the windows. Great breakfast with wonderful cook to order kitchen for Omelettes, Pancakes, Waffles, Eggs etc. Good way to fill up for a day of exploring. Manhattan reached by 302 bus directly outside the hotel. Takes approx 20-30mins depending on the Lincoln tunnel.Reception staff always helpful. It is never going to be the Ritz or Waldorf but it did us very well indeed.

Room tip: Lots of restaurant chains nearby and a massive Wal Mart .
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nihirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenaNR, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Nihirst,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Embassy Suites Secaucus/Meadowlands. Our team sends a big thank you for recognizing them on your review. We really appreciate you recommending us and hope to welcome you back to The Embassy Suites Secaucus/Meadowlands in the not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews