We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 25 June 2011

So to start, non smoking room, reeked of old cigs. Every surface had a burn mark from a cigarette. The best was the toe or fingernail on the rug that wasn't ours. The were no curtains and right side our window was the lit motel sign. Therefore, even when it was dark it wasn't. The room was super dated. It was just gross. The front desk psrson didn't know about the wifi or the beach passes. And I just got my credit card bill and was charged, adter the fact a weird 8.00, for what, I have no idea.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Treerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Palm Villa Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2010

Recently returned from a two night stay here, after reading many reviews of Seaside's motels. It greatly exceeded my expectations!

First, let me say- you are going to a beach, party-oriented town that's a lot of fun even if you're not a teenager or an MTV guido freak (I'm not.) But DON'T EXPECT THE RITZ AND YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED! Beach motels offer a certain product and Palm delivers.

My room was comfortable and super clean, with a nice flatscreen TV and air conditioning that worked overtime. The bathroom was small but clean and functional. The smaller front room had a pullout bed, small fridge and microwave.

The front desk people were very nice and there's a deli/convenience store on premises. Beach passes were included with my stay.

The location was excellent! Two minute walk to the boardwalk (and the MTV house) or to the bars and restaurants on boulevard.

The only drawback is that our linens were not changed, although I think I missed maid service, and they didn't come back. So that's my fault too.

Overall it was a great stay in Seaside Heights and I'd definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnciii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

awesome time spent with family and friends at a family reunion that we have done here for 10 years. We set up a tent in the parking lot and party all weekend long! Clean, very friendly, and loyal to their returning customers. Close to all nearby attractions.... Would highly recommend this establishment!!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramrascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

its alright for a beach hotel its hard in jersey to find anything when its summer and everything is booked. But its alright because you really only need a bed and a shower when you go to the beach. The pool is really small not good if you have kids.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lulu116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Our stay here was very pleasant. Convenient walking distance to the boardwalk. Room was clean, boardwalk view. We had a balcony. Third floor room, a little street noise. Hotel staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimbasPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.5 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.5 km away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
0.2 km away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#10 of 39 in Seaside Heights
99 reviews
0.6 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#7 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
0.8 km away
Glendale Motel
Glendale Motel
#13 of 39 in Seaside Heights
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Villa Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Villa Suites Hotel

Address: 1211 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1909
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range: ₹ 4,886 - ₹ 6,364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Villa Suites Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one block to the Jersey Shore's Boardwalk and Beach, This hotel is the place to start any visit to the area. We're centrally located to all of Seaside Heights' great attractions, especially if you are looking for large, spacious accommodations for your visit to Seaside Heights. See you here soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Palm Villa Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Villa Hotel Seaside Heights
Palm Hotel Seaside Heights
Palm Motel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing