We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Terrific stay ~ hassle free!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunrise Motel
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific stay ~ hassle free!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Luxury suite was spacious for 2 adults and 4 teenagers. Very clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. No noisy neighbors. We had a wonderful time!

Room Tip: Different types of suites available. Read details on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmm523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    43
    21
    8
    30
See reviews for
128
44
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warminster
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

This was our 4th year at the Sunrise and we have always enjoyed each year. You can't beat the atomosphere here at the Sunrise. American owned and operated, which is a dying breed in Seaside. Very clean, very curtious, and very reasonable. I challenge anyone to find a nicer place to stay in Seaside. Trust me, my family has stayed other places and left in the middle of the night due to the filth or noise. Free beach badges, free pizza at the pool, and the ride & slide tickets are some other perks here. See you guys next summer, if not sooner!

Room Tip: stay during the week if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank becks3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We recently stayed at the Sunrise Motel in Seaside Heights NJ for a family vacation....this is the 4th year we have stayed there and would not go anywhere else. The staff is always friendly and helpful (if you need something)....Jeff (the owner) and Paul (office manager) are always a pleasure to see, they make your stay there very relaxing just knowing that you can always go to them for anything. They offer a free breakfast every morning, free beach badges and free pizza at the pool on Wed, with all of that it definitely saves you some money when you have a family of four. We have never had a problem here and plan on spending all of our summer vacations with them.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boopie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

I like this hotel. I have stayed many times. I love the location. room is clean but very basic bathroom is sooo small but its seaside your not there for a resort atmosphere. I do like the sun decks a lot. The only thing I didn't like was that I know they are very big on it not being a "party" hotel but when we were there, there was like a "family"of like 25 people and they were sooo loud and took up the ENTIRE HOTEL, the entire pool, both bbq's and it was so obnoxious. Also, there is like some small rental next door that is practically attached to part of the hotel and the people there were sooo loud till about 6am- I mean I could climb out my window and touch them! But besides that, it is a pretty fun place! Also, there was a very nice lady who was always around cleaning up the decks and asking us how we were and she was nice, I would probably return with my family...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

just called to book a trip based on their info on the website for a weekend "friday saturday and til 5pm sunday" dude tells me they would never check people out at 5pm when its right on their website, instead of checking he says. well i dont have the site pulled up so how can i help you. Asked for a rate and he said how many people, i said 2, he says.. are you a couple? i said no, its my sister and I.... he says nope sorry couples and families only. is this a joke? how do you run a business based on that nonsense. Im 22 and my sister is 31 were looking for a relaxing weekend... those people should be shot.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellibabyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.3 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#10 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.1 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#6 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#8 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.6 km away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#14 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.0 km away
Hershey Motel
Hershey Motel
#4 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Motel

Property: Sunrise Motel
Address: 202 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2506
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
#3 Best Value Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,044 - ₹ 6,032
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunrise Motel in Seaside Heights is owned and operated by the Loundy family, who have been welcoming vacationers to the Jersey Shore since 1932. The motel features efficiency suites and luxury suites, accommodating couples and families up to 6 people per room! Our efficiency suites have 2 double beds, a sofa-bed or futon, and a kitchenette. Our luxury suites have 2 queen beds, a full kitchen, bath with jacuzzi tub, and living room with sofa-bed or futon. We are located less than a block from the boardwalk for easy access to the beach, rides, games, and amusements. Our property features a beautiful pool, expansive 150 foot sundeck, free WI-FI, free parking, BBQ grills, and cable TV in each room. All of our rooms are non-smoking, but smoking is permitted in all outdoor areas. During the summer season we also include 2 free badges with each room and free breakfast each morning at a choice of two local restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Seaside Heights
Sunrise Motel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing