We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will definitely go back!!!!”
Review of Sunrise Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunrise Motel
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will definitely go back!!!!”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We recently stayed at the Sunrise Motel in Seaside Heights NJ for a family vacation....this is the 4th year we have stayed there and would not go anywhere else. The staff is always friendly and helpful (if you need something)....Jeff (the owner) and Paul (office manager) are always a pleasure to see, they make your stay there very relaxing just knowing that you can always go to them for anything. They offer a free breakfast every morning, free beach badges and free pizza at the pool on Wed, with all of that it definitely saves you some money when you have a family of four. We have never had a problem here and plan on spending all of our summer vacations with them.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boopie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    44
    21
    9
    30
See reviews for
131
45
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I like this hotel. I have stayed many times. I love the location. room is clean but very basic bathroom is sooo small but its seaside your not there for a resort atmosphere. I do like the sun decks a lot. The only thing I didn't like was that I know they are very big on it not being a "party" hotel but when we were there, there was like a "family"of like 25 people and they were sooo loud and took up the ENTIRE HOTEL, the entire pool, both bbq's and it was so obnoxious. Also, there is like some small rental next door that is practically attached to part of the hotel and the people there were sooo loud till about 6am- I mean I could climb out my window and touch them! But besides that, it is a pretty fun place! Also, there was a very nice lady who was always around cleaning up the decks and asking us how we were and she was nice, I would probably return with my family...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2011

just called to book a trip based on their info on the website for a weekend "friday saturday and til 5pm sunday" dude tells me they would never check people out at 5pm when its right on their website, instead of checking he says. well i dont have the site pulled up so how can i help you. Asked for a rate and he said how many people, i said 2, he says.. are you a couple? i said no, its my sister and I.... he says nope sorry couples and families only. is this a joke? how do you run a business based on that nonsense. Im 22 and my sister is 31 were looking for a relaxing weekend... those people should be shot.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellibabyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I was planning a trip with my boyfriend and my sister and her boyfriend. We called Sunrise Motel and I asked for two rooms for two adults. He said that it was couples and families only... I replied that it would be my boyfriend and I, and my sister with her boyfriend. He then said again that this was a couples and family only motel. I said it's two adults per room, that is a couple... He asked my age, I told him I was 26. He then rudely replied with "like I said this is couples and families only, this is not a party motel!"
I think this is incredibly rude to say to a complete stranger based solely on age. The other ages are 32, 24 and 39. Just because we are not married does not mean that we party like crazy and a couple is anyone who is dating not just married people. I would never stay here, the service was horrible before even setting foot in Seaside. It is illegal to refuse service to someone just because of their age, especially since the legal age to stay at a motel is 21!
If you want to enjoy your vacation I would stay elsewhere!

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank summerlovin028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olyphant, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2011

this place was great! Clean- amenities were perfect.. close to boardwalk-beach-the bamboo room..this is the place for families and teens to enjoy a great time! Owners were awesome.. they made what could have been a bad trip into a great one. the only thing we were missing was a coffee pot... but great deli across the street with great fresh food and coffee!! Strongly encourage families looking for a great deal ina clean place to book here.

Room Tip: great rooms clean amenities great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efrushon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.3 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#5 of 39 in Seaside Heights
59 reviews
0.1 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#6 of 39 in Seaside Heights
194 reviews
0.6 km away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#19 of 39 in Seaside Heights
327 reviews
0.6 km away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Motel

Property: Sunrise Motel
Address: 202 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2506
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seaside Heights
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,376 - ₹ 18,040
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunrise Motel in Seaside Heights is owned and operated by the Loundy family, who have been welcoming vacationers to the Jersey Shore since 1932. The motel features efficiency suites and luxury suites, accommodating couples and families up to 6 people per room! Our efficiency suites have 2 double beds, a sofa-bed or futon, and a kitchenette. Our luxury suites have 2 queen beds, a full kitchen, bath with jacuzzi tub, and living room with sofa-bed or futon. We are located less than a block from the boardwalk for easy access to the beach, rides, games, and amusements. Our property features a beautiful pool, expansive 150 foot sundeck, free WI-FI, free parking, BBQ grills, and cable TV in each room. All of our rooms are non-smoking, but smoking is permitted in all outdoor areas. During the summer season we also include 2 free badges with each room and free breakfast each morning at a choice of two local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sunrise Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Seaside Heights
Sunrise Motel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing