We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Jersey shore hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sky View Manor Motel
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I read all the reviews and got a little worried about our choice in places to stay. This Motel was situated in close proximity to the boardwalk, which when you have kids with you, is a great help. We had a friendly and fast check-in. The parking left something to be desired though. The parking spots are not made for a typical American car. There is parking on the street available though. We arrived in the room, there was no stinky smell like some reviews post. The room was clean and bearable. This ain't the Ritz people! The fridge worked fine and the tv was decent. The microwave did not pop a bag of popcorn like it should have though. By about Wednesday the rooms started to fill up with college kids and your typical party goers. But this is Seaside...the spot of a popular tv show...duh! They're just here to have a good time just like the rest of us. The pool was huge! I didn't think the pool would be that big, but it was a very decent size. Plenty of places to sit. There were 3 gas grills poolside for cooking out. If you wanted to go to the beach at Seaside, the Motel gave free passes. I would suggest going to Island State Beach though. A little crowded, but much cleaner and the waves are better. We got coupons for $3 off breakfast at Jimmy's down the street. Perfect place for a nice light breakfast. Service was great and the food was wonderful. All in all this Motel was perfect for a few days. No you don't get maid service everyday and you have to make your own bed, but for a family stay it was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blockmous6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Hi Dear Guest
Thanks for review and time for feedback.As you say we have best location with big nice swimming pool.We will make good renovation for rooms in winter time.Please stay at this hotel in next summer and you will see good changes.
Sam
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Sky View Manor Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

When I read bad reviews of this hotel,I surprised this is the Gem Hotel in Seaside heights with nice clean swimming pool and only half block from boardwalk.The front desk clerk very fiiendly,We got six beach pass free for all friends.They offered free breakfast coupon of Jimmy restaurant next to the hotel.They offer lot more than the price of room.I will strongly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Best vacation hotel Seaside heights nj
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shady g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Hi Dear Guest
Thanks for your feedback and come again to Skyview manor motel.
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

My sister and i stayed at this motel if u want to call it that this motel should be closed down for all sorts of code violations... were do i start stains on the wood furniture burns on the sheets gum stuck to the mattress and the floor well lets just say we did not use there towels to take a shower we put them all over the floor so we could walk on them..when i book the room i specifically told the manager that i was going down with a 2 year old child and to please clean the room because i know how this motels could be at seaside, he said no problem he said the rooms are cleaned almost every day... this room looked like it was not cleaned the hole year again i cant believe we stayed the four days never again... please spear yourself the feeling of disgust....ps thank god my sister had the sense to bring her own blankets and i brought my own sheets so we put that over there beds she also brought cleaning supplies and if u could believe it we used a hole can of Lesli don't do it don't book at this motel.....

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paskaloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Hi Guest
You stayed four nights in this hotel and never complained about anything,now complainig about rooms are never cleaned whole year? We have ten people cleaning rooms everyday and our Laundry room facing pool side is open 12 hours everyday for cleaning supply and cleaned towels as and when guest ask.There is no logic staying in one motel for four days and complaing after return home.Moreover,you said,we know how motels in Seaside heights.This means,you dont like any motels in Seaside heights.Please dont say anything for other hotels,where you are not staying.
Sam
Owner
O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Disgusting, , Moldy smell in the room, bathroom tub was full of soap scum and mold! bed matress stained, and full of bedbugs!! I had an azma attack in the room because of the moldy, smoky smell! would never stay there, checked in and checked out same day!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stfitter638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The website for this motel is totally deceiving. This was the most unsanitary horrible place i have ever been to. The bathroom was gross and nothing was cleaned. The shower didn't work. It looked like there was throw up splatter on the wall, gum stuck to the floor, garbage and dirt on the floor. Pretty much every thing in the room was dirty. A girl on the first floor said there were some kind of bug eggs in their couch. When we saw them removing the couch and asked the manager about it he said no the couch was just broken. The staff was so rude and unhelpful. This place really needs to be shut down it is not healthy for people to stay there. Big pool and good location, but NOT WORTH IT!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADF46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Hi
The young kids stayed at fourth floor.They asked for six beach badges for them and friends as we give free for our guest.We explain each guest that one beach pass cost $45.If they lose,either pay $45 or buy new from town and return back to us.They lost one beach pass and did not want to pay $45.They said to me that they will write negative review of hotel if they have to pay $45.If,we dont charge,they will write positive review.I said Trip advisor review is for our feedback.Please dont try to buy us in $45,
Sam
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.5 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.6 km away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
0.7 km away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
99 reviews
0.9 km away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#22 of 39 in Seaside Heights
92 reviews
0.4 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#7 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky View Manor Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky View Manor Motel

Address: 45 Dupont Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2525
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range: ₹ 3,483 - ₹ 5,999 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sky View Manor Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned and operated luxurious lodging establishment! Here you will find some of the finest accommodations available in Seaside Heights for your class prom! We host a spacious pool with a picturesque outdoor courtyard! A majority of our rooms are spacious "suite-like" consisting of Two King Beds and Sofa Bed. Located at the southern end of town, the Skyview Manor is close and convenient to Seaside beach, boardwalk, restaurants, shops and amusements. Our four-story Motel provides beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean and Barnegat Bay! The Skyview Manor is a full block wide and can accommodate all your vacation needs, class prom and reunion. For your next visit to Seaside Heights or Seaside Park, be it for a day, a week or longer, check into the Skyview Manor Motel. You'll be glad you did! The Skyview Manor is one of the best kept vacation secrets in Seaside Heights! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sky View Manor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky View Manor Hotel Seaside Heights
Hotel Sky View Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing