We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Better then any other ones there” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaside Sands Inn

Seaside Sands Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seaside Sands Inn
Ranked #39 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Hackettstown, New Jersey
1 review
“Better then any other ones there”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

Most of the motels in seaside don't allow visitors unless they have a rist band, but the people at this motel were atleast nice enough to let them come over real quick or something. You couldn't be caught with a visitor at any other motel or you were basically kicked out. Not to mention the owners of the motel were amazing and so friendly. One of them gave me a water every single night when I was thirsty, it was awesome.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heaatherbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    5
    3
    21
See reviews for
9
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tappan, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

this place was really nice the service they gave was great they were very kind and understand everything. i think the rooms were great you get a tv microwave and a frig. the location is also great its close to the board walk so you dont need to drive you can walk rght there. i had a great time when i stayed there. the owners were great they helped me out a lot. ive stayed here many times and ive had a great stay everytime.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank delicious2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

As we first arrived, I opened the door to find a thin door closing up the junction between the people next door to us. They were blasting music and you'd swear it was coming from my room. Immediately the room smelled like mold and my girlfriend found blood on the inside of the bathroom door, which made me believe that they do not up keep with the cleanliness. Very minimal channels on the TV and the curtain covering the window wasn't even long enough to stretch across the entire length. We had to put up a beach towel to cover the rest. The mattress was horrible. I sat on the edge and I sank down. Very tight policy of absolutely no visitors- not even allowed 10 feet on the property. Annoying police and staff checking for your wrist braclets at least 3 times a day. Obscenely overpriced for the quality we recieved.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCLadyBug111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

Yonkers, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

My friends and I recently stayed at the Sands Inn for memorial day weekend. The people who worked there were very kind and helpful. Max did a wonderful job at making sure everyone was comfortable and having a great time. The location is perfect! Barely a block from the boardwalk and across the street from a convenience store that had everything we needed. It's walking distance to all the clubs and the water park. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gigigagaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girard, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2009

We just returned back from a 5 day stay here. I am not here to badmouth this motel, its just is not at all what we expected. I did do research and read reviews of Seaside Sands Inn. We knew we were not going to be staying at the Ritz. We get there, parking was not the best. We got lucky and got a spot right in front. Checking in, Rosie was great; very pleasant and friendly!!! We got our keys and our rooms which were to be adjoining. We get upstairs to our rooms and go in... Not all that clean and very small and cramped. We were under the impression the bathroom connected both rooms; not so! Bathroom in corner of room. Kids would have had to walk in our room every time they needed to shower/ use restroom. Went back to office to request different accomodations and we were given the room across the hall for the kids, no extra charge. That was very much appreciated by all of us!!!! Had to go to office to request toilet paper and towels/washclothes when needed. Room was cleaned one day out of our whole stay and only only because something was said on one of the trips to office to request towels. Tile floors, be prepared for sand all over the floor. It can not be avoided no matter how much someone cleaned! The rooms had nice sized mini fridges in them. I expected the really small ones but was very pleased to see the size. There was no place to hang any towels/wet swim suits up in the room and didnt feel comfortable hanging them on railing outside. Bathroom.. amazingly small! There was not a shelf to put any toiletries on to be within reach of shower. Shower stall, very very small. Not much room to turn around. With a few adjustments, at least to adjoining rooms, it would not have been so bad. This motel would be great for college kids/ visitors without children.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angi820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SS-Management, Manager at Seaside Sands Inn, responded to this review, 28 December 2009
Hello,
I would like to respond to our guests comments. We apologize for your "Not quite what you expected" experience. As we continue to make improvements to our property. Next time we will make sure that you are provided with bigger rooms which also have adjoining door between two rooms as well as separate bathrooms in each room. We try very hard to keep sand out of our rooms and since your visit we have changed our cleaning process and procedures.
We hope you can make it out back to Seaside Sands Inn. We will make sure your stay is comfortable....Thank you, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.1 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#12 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.4 km away
Coral Sands Motel
Coral Sands Motel
#24 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.4 km away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#11 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#6 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.3 km away
Dry Dock Motel
Dry Dock Motel
#27 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#19 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Sands Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Sands Inn

Property: Seaside Sands Inn
Address: 61 Sumner Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2117 (Formerly Gangplank)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,032 - ₹ 15,164
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaside Sands Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO SEASIDE SANDS INN!!!Come and stay with us at the Seaside Sands Inn, Seaside Heights, New Jersey! We are a family owned and operated property and offer newly renovated deluxe rooms. The Seaside Sands Inn is located right in the heart of Seaside Heights and is a half block from the beach and the boardwalk, and one block from restaurants, shops, and amusement park. Our spacious inn offers clean, quiet rooms that allow you to escape after an exciting day! We want your vacation stay to be as enjoyable as possible no matter if you stay for a day, a week, or longer. Check into the Seaside Sands Inn – you’ll be glad you did.THANK YOU!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Seaside Sands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Sands Hotel Seaside Heights
Seaside Sands Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing