We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but clean”
Review of Buoy 16 Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Buoy 16 Motel
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This was our second trip to this hotel. The location cannot be beat! Two brothers operate the hotel and seem to have a real concern about how comfortable we were.
The furniture is very dated but the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean but without amenities such as shampoo. It is nice to have a small refrigerator too. We got our two beach passes as part of our room rate. The air conditioning worked great. We like it here and will continue to return every year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Idgypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband and I had a really great time here. we stayed for 3 days in one of the rooms upstairs. we have come to Seaside before and stayed at not so nice motels but finally we found one we are comfortable with. It is very clean and the owners were very nice. The location was also perfect we were right in front of the boardwalk like 2 or 3 minutes away. We loved it here and we will definetley be back every summer.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellysitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

If all you want is a location by a great boardwalk, this is it... you are right next to the boardwalk, and have free parking, even if your car may be blocked in... BUT...
We booked, based on PREVIOUS good reviews. The rooms look so nice on line-not so...It was so DARK, we could not read in the room- no overhead light, and one rusted out bedside lamp. Better not to see how dingy.. The towels are flimsy (only 2 provided). THere is no bath, only a shower. Room 2 is right on the street, so the boardwalk crowd spills over, really loud, right outside your window.
The "maid" did not make the beds on 2 days, or vaccuum, yet there is a scrawled envelope on the mirror "tips for the maid"!
There was no microwave, but who would want to eat in a dark room.. Stay away!!! FInd a nicer place where they do not lie to you, and actually clean your room...I guess the biggest mistake we made was not reading their reviews. Now I am reading these and everyone is rigth. This is the worse place you could stay. We checked out th next day. Its funny how they told us in all their years there noone has ever cancel on them, as I am reading, it seems like we are # 10000000. Please do not stay here, this place is garbage.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tainarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

My fiance and I came down to get away well didn't feel like that at all. Our room was facing the street and a bar right in our view. Between the bar loud music and the ac loud as can be we did not sleep at all. The owners were everywhere you turned and after a while it was getting on my case. Definetly is not the best of all of seaside it is the worse, oh and beach passes the owner had no idea what we were talking about for a good five minutes and finally figured out we needed to leave. Fifty dollars for a security deposit.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booboo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

The location was perfect; right across from the boardwalk. That was the only plus. The room where I stayed was disgustingly filthy. I chose this motel because other comments said the room was clean. This was not the case. The carpets were stained; the pillows were yellow and the mattress pad had small particles that I don't even what to imagine what from - yuck!!!. The bathroom was very basic and surprisingly clean compared to the room. The room had a musty, smoking odor that linger in your clothes and hair. I had reserved the room for two nights and checked out a day earlier because I could not stand the filth and odor of that room. Their website mentioned that they had maid service and complementary beach tags. No maid service and beach tags required a security deposit. It is evident that the owners of this motel need to be honest on how they portray their Motel. I would never ever stay here again. And, I hope with my feedback I will save you from choosing Buoy 16 Motel as your choice for lodging. For $115 a night; I expected a modest clean room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rusty_0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.4 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#8 of 39 in Seaside Heights
100 reviews
0.5 km away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
0.4 km away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartments
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartm...
#25 of 39 in Seaside Heights
79 reviews
0.3 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#13 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.6 km away
Hershey Motel
Hershey Motel
#10 of 39 in Seaside Heights
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buoy 16 Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buoy 16 Motel

Address: 711 Ocean Ter, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2115
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range: ₹ 7,962 - ₹ 21,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Buoy 16 Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once you check in you will never have to get back in your car - because the shores hottest attractions are right across the street from Buoy 16 Motel. The Boardwalk- Restaurants-Waterpark- Casino Pier Rides- Games- and night-time entertainment are all just a short stroll away. The Buoy 16 Motel is a clean-beautiful property with a friendly staff set on making your vacation in Seaside Heights the best possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Buoy 16 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buoy 16 Hotel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing