We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel surely does not meet any hotel standard” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rochelle Park
Chicago
1 review
“This hotel surely does not meet any hotel standard”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

This hotel should not even be open--the same comment I read in a previous review written back in October--six months earlier!!! There is MAJOR, MAJOR construction going on, plastic sheets hanging in hallways when you first walk in, dust,dirt. Fire alarm went off due to the attached restaurant's cooking smoke, had to evacuate at night. Air conditioner not working upon arrival and had to get ready for event while workman in room. Communication from the hotel clientele was basically non-existent. After doing a little research after the fact, we learned the hard way that you don't have to pay that much more for a decent hotel in the area. This hotel is the worst hotel I have ever experienced.

Room Tip: I would not advise any traveler to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    136
    138
    98
    86
See reviews for
190
90
54
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen County,NJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

The location is the only good thing about this hotel. The halls are not air conditioned AT ALL! The candy in the vending machine is old and melted because of the heat. The lobby is dirty and uninviting. I would not go back...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NonnaAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rochelle Park hotels

Nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I will never recommend ramada in hotel in rochelle park in nj very poor service and staff lobby hotel and 1 floor on heavy construction also very poor breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

I'm not mad at the hotel...I'm mad at myself. You get what you pay for so spend an extra 100-200 a night and stay in Manhattan. The only reason you want to stay here is if you can't afford to stay in the city, yet want public transportation. Restaurant/pool has been closed for lord only know's. Staff unprofessional, never small talk, smile, ect.

Just overall poor :(

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JTraveller_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We should have been warned ahead of time that they were undergoing major reconstruction when we made our reservation. The entire first floor is being completely renovated. Only the 3rd and 4th floors were being booked, and when we entered our room, we were hit with an overpowering smell of air freshener. Beds had two old horrible pillows on them each, pillows that were lumpy and looked used. Room was mostly clean though. Nothing in the hotel worked. All the ice machines and vending machines were broken. The lobby was totally gutted and smelled of cement and chemicals. They really should just close during renovations. We would have gotten a different room somewhere else if timing wasn't such an issue for us. We surely won't be staying there again. The pictures looked so nice to, what a disappointment!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DMJ127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochelle Park
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Paramus
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
#2 of 4 in Saddle Brook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
2.9 km away
Courtyard Paramus
Courtyard Paramus
#3 of 5 in Paramus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
4.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus

Property: Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus
Address: 375 West Passaic Street, Rochelle Park, NJ 07662
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Rochelle Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rochelle Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,621 - ₹ 7,778
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Miles from New York City, Manhattan.5 Miles from Met Life Stadium, SuperBowl 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Rochelle Park/Paramus Area Hotel Rochelle Park
Ramada Inn Rochelle Park
Rochelle Park Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing