We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You should go”

The Melting Pot of Red Bank
Reserve with OpenTable
The Melting Pot of Red Bank is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 155 Restaurants in Red Bank
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Serving brunch, lunch, happy and dinner! Parking available in the rear of The Galleria where main entrance to the retstaurant is located. The Melting Pot restaurant you have always loved just got better! Come experience a new ambiance with an inviting and open design. Enjoy all your favorite traditional cheese and chocolate fondues in our interactive dining experience or engage in a new, craveable, and quicker meal for brunch, lunch, happy hour, dinner and on-the-go. The enhanced social fondue experience features hand-crafted and artisanal cocktails featuring the finest ingredients… plus shareable barrel-aged cask cocktails and fruit and herb infused porthole spirits. Additional parking available across Shrewsbury Ave towards the river.
Reviewed 22 July 2018

So glad this restaurant reopened. Its a little different, fun and certainly you will not leave hungry. It only opened about a month ago and the menu is complicated, so they are working out a few kinks. But they were attentive, acknowledged the delays before we did and overall service was excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer W, Guest Relations Manager at The Melting Pot of Red Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for the great review. We hope you come back again soon and try out all of our new experiences & menu items like brunch, lunch and happy hour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

We’re not big fans of fondue, so we hadn’t gone too often. Recently they started serving brunch, lunch and dinner. During our visit today for lunch, we were very satisfied with our choices: pot sticker appetizer (very good): panini sandwiches with great fillings and delicious bread, perfectly toasted and pressed. We were disappointed that they only had fondue for dessert, but that’s just us, I’m sure most people will enjoy that. Also, a dessert menu could be added if enough people express dissatisfaction that they don’t have that option. But overall we really liked it and will make it a regular lunch place.

Thank Ahs281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer W, Guest Relations Manager at The Melting Pot of Red Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for the great feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I've wanted to try this place for a while, and I'm glad I finally got here. It took awhile to figure out the menu, even though our server, Emily was helpful and knowledgeable. Cheese course was fine, but cooking the meats is something I'm looking forward to trying with just 2 people. With six people all trying chicken, steak, shrimp and pork, it was a bit confusing and the chicken took longer than suggested. Two cooking pots was tight for 6, but I was told you need 10 people for a third pot at the table. Even with all that, it was a fun time and I will try it again soon with just 2 of us. The salad was good, and dessert was delicious. Not cheap, and not too many options if you just want to try a little, they kind of force you into the expensive choices.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Poor, poor customer service by Bill the manager. First we are told it is happy hour and order a pot of cheese, drinks and a couple other items. The server apologizes afterward and says it is not happy hour, but the manager has agreed to charge us the happy hour prices for the first round of drinks. We decide to leave because the bar is dead and the place is crazy dark. So dark the servers use flashlights. We get our check and were charged $40 for the cheese. Wow! I was going to pay it but then said something and the server says she will talk to the manager. He reduces the price of the cheese fondue to the normal price and raises the price of the drinks. Net result knocks $9 off the bill. He is hiding in the back the whole time. Keep in mind we did not get the unlimited cheese fondue or chocolate fondue that is included in happy hour. We insist on talking to Bill who explains it is corporate policy and there is nothing he can do. Well Bill, as promised here is my review. We will not be returning..and will be relaying our story to all that will listen. Facebook, Twitter, etc.

1  Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

First i will say the service was very good and attentive and informative. The quality of the food was also very good. Now you have to like cooking your own food in a pot of oil. Is quite hard to tell when your food is done and it is quite dark which added to the problem. Portions are small and was somewhat pricy for what you get. Had to use my flashlight in my phone to find some of the food in the pot. If you don't have a sense of humor and a spirit of adventure i would not recommend. All in all was fun experience (remember sense of humor is required) but don't think I will repeat anytime soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Melting Pot of Red Bank also viewed

 

Been to The Melting Pot of Red Bank? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing