We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$262
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$330
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com$330
NassauInn.com$262
Trip.com$337
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
266
229
167
122
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
266
229
167
122
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer square princeton university can't beat the location yankee doodle norman rockwell fantastic location historic hotel bit dated parking garage coffee maker lobby wedding conference tavern
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2022

The Nassau Inn is a very attractive hotel for both business and pleasure. The location is very convenient to the Princeton downtown area and campus. The staff is very accommodating and the hotel and surrounding neighborhood is very clean.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bkellaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 June 2022

The Nassau Inn is one of the oldest hotels in the area. The building is renovated and beautiful. The location is right in the heart of Princeton and close by to everything. The only issue is the room sizes which all vary for the same rate.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connector58484
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 June 2022

Stayed one night for a business trip. This was my third time staying at the Nassau Inn. Previous times, the overall experience was meh to okay (though, considering the high prices, this meant pretty poor value). This time was terrible overall, even without taking into account the insanely high prices.

GOOD
As always, the Nassau Inn has the best location for accommodations in all of Princeton. This won't change. There are no other hotels downtown and the very few AirBnBs near downtown are awful. Room was reasonably clean, though could have been better.

BAD
Had a room near the elevator and discovered that rooms are not at all soundproof. Blinds in the room were completely broken and wouldn't go down so, even though we got in late, we were woken up with the dawn. The facilities are in disrepair. There was clear water damage around the window frame (regret not snapping a photo) and pretty significant paint peeling/cracking in both the bedroom and the bathroom. Mattresses are very soft--this isn't necessarily bad since some folks might like that but if you've got any back issues, be warned. Prices were near $400 a night for a standard room, which is just absurd. You could get a MUCH nicer place in the heart of Manhattan for less.

TERRIBLE
Service was unbelievably bad. Our first interaction at the front desk was awful, with the person checking us in being shockingly hostile. I generally let things like this go because I've worked service jobs and know how draining they can be and how rude and unreasonable customers can be, especially at higher-price venues. It’s normal to have bad days or be exhausted by clients. But the response we got from the employee at the front desk was shocking. It was the kind of attitude that, if you gave to someone on the street, you'd have to expect you might soon be throwing hands. Was provided no information about checkout/parking/breakfast/room location/etc. And questions to get that information were treated like a tremendous affront.

Recommend staying at one of the places near the highway and just driving the extra bit into Princeton.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank K6028IO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2022

Great location for a wedding we were attending but overall the hotel could use improvements. Bathroom sink was cracked, lamp had electrical plug on top which crackled and didn't work. Replaced with a different lamp, room never cooled down.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lauracG3237LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 June 2022

We arrived at 1:30am and were told twice that they had no reservation for us. After we insisted repeatedly it was eventually found. The room smelled unpleasant when we walked in (stale, musty and grubby) The sheets on the bed were pilled, the decorative pillow covers were stained, these gave the feeling of being in a space that was not clean. The closet rail was sagging, mismatched old hangers, thin bath towels and a nasty shower curtain all left one feeling like you wanted to be out of the room as much as possible. The location is everything this hotel has to offer. The rooms on the website are nothing like the actual experience.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cjbolitho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews