We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike Tour Amazing!”

Princeton Tour Company
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Beginning in April, we offer public tours. On Saturdays and Sundays, we offer the Shameless Name Dropping Guided Walking Tours which cover the chronological history of Princeton University and the surrounding neighborhoods of Albert Einstein, TS Eliot, F Scott Fitzgerals, Woodrow Wilson, Grover Cleveland and more. In October, we offer ghost tours and ghost hunts where guests use real ghost hunting equipment to prove Princeton is haunted. During wintertime holidays, we offer trolley tours of Princeton. Corporate teams and private groups can enjoy our custom tours, bus tours, scavenger hunts and convention speakers year round. Our professional tour guides use IPads to help connect the historical dots while combining facts and just enough folklore to make everyone feel like a bonafide local! Princeton was the nation's first capitol? The last train robbery occurred in Princeton? Einstein's brain was stolen? Indiana Jones grew up in Princeton and dated the real Nancy Drew? All true and that's not the good stuff! We're proud to be rated the #1 Activity on TripAdvisor, New York Times and Small Meetings Magazine. We're even rated the #1 northeastern tour company by AAA Magazine!
Gates Mills, Ohio
2 reviews
“Bike Tour Amazing!”
Reviewed 1 July 2010

My friend and I did the Princeton Genius Bike Tour. I was visiting from out of town, and this was the perfect way to spend a summer morning in Princeton. Mimi was fantastic! She was knowledgeable, engaging, entertaining, and she tailored her tour to suit our interests. We had a great time, and learned all kinds of fun stuff along the way. I highly recommend Princeton Tour Company.

Helpful?
Thank jdoyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princetonmimi, Owner at Princeton Tour Company, responded to this review, 2 July 2010
THANKS!

I loved what you taught me about Saul Bellow too! Since W.S. Merwin just won the Poet Laureate I'm finding out if he ever took a class with Saul - I know Merwin did with Blackmur and Tate so it only makes sense he would have met him ....

(If anyone is reading this, don't worry, we don't always go in the deep waters of history and facts but if guests want to go there, we can dip down quickly and come right back up so EVERYONE has a great time!)

THANKS AGAIN FOR VISITING PRINCETON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    546
    16
    0
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic walking tour !”
Reviewed 28 June 2010

This is a must do as soon as you reach Princeton! Our family (+kids aged 10,13 and 16) thoroughly enjoyed this great, informative and fun walking tour of Princeton. We learnt so much about the University and the surrounding town and found all the stories fascinating. Our 10yr old loved this tour, too, and even got to stop the traffic in Princeton! A fantastic way to spend your morning.

Helpful?
Thank Katytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princetonmimi, Owner at Princeton Tour Company, responded to this review, 2 July 2010
Your son was the PERFECT sign holder! He has a future in the tour biz for sure!

Thanks for such kind words - we love the town and we're glad you fell in love with it too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
“GREAT”
Reviewed 20 June 2010

If you're looking to learn more about Princeton (and when I say more, I mean all the background gossip that probably the typical Princeton student doesn't know) then this is the tour for you. She'll show you the ins and outs of the University and the surrounding neighborhood, which includes unveiling a couple of well-hidden (yet searchable) secrets of the campus. (Yeah, seriously, secrets...I'm not even joking.) You'll never get bored on this one.

Helpful?
Thank aeverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princetonmimi, Owner at Princeton Tour Company, responded to this review, 26 June 2010
We love giving tours and we LOVE reviews like these! THANKS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, NJ
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“June 19 2010 Ghost Tour”
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Absolutely wonderful - a gem of Princeton! Tonight's tour was about 10 people - just right, sans the bratty kid. The host was amazing, knowledgeable, funny and outgoing. We started out on Nassau street in front of the Starbucks and meandered throughout the downtown princeton area. The blurbs of haunted history mixed with real history was a perfect blend and kept the attention of everyone. What cinched the deal for me was the black cat that led us all the way to the cemetery! Absolutely fun - a real must see. Worth a revisit if you've been before.

Helpful?
1 Thank bobbyfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princetonmimi, Owner at Princeton Tour Company, responded to this review, 26 June 2010
So GLAD you had a wonderful time. We were shocked to find out all the hauntings in Princeton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewing, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun, informative and maybe a little spooky.”
Reviewed 20 June 2010

My friend and I were part of a group of 10 that headed out with the enthusiatic and very well informed tour guide. We learned so much about the town, the architecture, the university, and local characters as well as ghost hunting that I was dismayed to find that an hour and a half had passed and our fun was over. It was very reasonably priced and as long as you potty before you head out and wear sensible shoes I can't think of how you couldn't have fun.

Helpful?
Thank lindsayraebarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princetonmimi, Owner at Princeton Tour Company, responded to this review, 26 June 2010
You guys were a blast on the tour! We love McCarter Theatre so it was an added bonus to learn more about Princeton's world class theater venue!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Princeton Tour Company also viewed

 

Been to Princeton Tour Company? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing