We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mimi is magnificent!”

Princeton Tour Company
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Beginning in April, we offer public tours. On Saturdays and Sundays, we offer the Shameless Name Dropping Guided Walking Tours which cover the chronological history of Princeton University and the surrounding neighborhoods of Albert Einstein, TS Eliot, F Scott Fitzgerals, Woodrow Wilson, Grover Cleveland and more. In October, we offer ghost tours and ghost hunts where guests use real ghost hunting equipment to prove Princeton is haunted. During wintertime holidays, we offer trolley tours of Princeton. Corporate teams and private groups can enjoy our custom tours, bus tours, scavenger hunts and convention speakers year round. Our professional tour guides use IPads to help connect the historical dots while combining facts and just enough folklore to make everyone feel like a bonafide local! Princeton was the nation's first capitol? The last train robbery occurred in Princeton? Einstein's brain was stolen? Indiana Jones grew up in Princeton and dated the real Nancy Drew? All true and that's not the good stuff! We're proud to be rated the #1 Activity on TripAdvisor, New York Times and Small Meetings Magazine. We're even rated the #1 northeastern tour company by AAA Magazine!
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mimi is magnificent!”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I have lived in Princeton for 14 years and thanks to owner and creator, Mimi O, our town finally has a first class touring experience. Princeton is a historic, fascinating place and Mimi knows everything there is to know and shares it with enthusiasm and energy. If you are a visitor, this is a must-do!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MayorMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    16
    0
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Lots of great info and so much fun!!!”
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Mimi O was our guide on the Trolley tour, The trolley itself is very nice and is windowed so even though it was cold outside it was nice and toasty in. Mimi was loads of fun and engaged everyone in the group and even chatted the kids up and made it fun for them too! The 45-50 minute tour really flies by and you get some great historical and current information regarding The U and the town, I highly recommend this for any visitors to Princeton as it was such a great experience. I wish I was in season for the Ghost tour! Definitely something to look forward to next visit!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun!”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We took the holiday trolley tour of Princeton and it was fabulous! We were on the last tour of the day and our tour guide, Mimi, was as energetic and enthusiastic as could be. It's perfect for folks of any age...our group ranged in age from 78-15 and everyone LOVED it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Park, NJ
1 review
“Trolley tour - great fun way to learn all about Princeton!!”
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I took my parents on Mimi's Princeton trolley tour the first Saturday in December and it couldn't have been better! My family has lived in NJ all our lives and had no idea how much important stuff has gone on in Princeton! Mimi is just a superb tour guide - her fun personality and her wealth of knowledge made this a great tour! And my dad was quite smitten with her Nashville drawl!! My parents live an hour away and have been telling their friends in south Jersey to drive up and check out the town with Mimi!! Highly recommend Mimi and the Princeton Walking Tour company!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tatem91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful and unusual tours”
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Learn more about the historic town of Princeton while having some fun on these easy walking tours.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank silverlight99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Princeton Tour Company also viewed

 

Been to Princeton Tour Company? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing