We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great midweek dinner for 7”
Review of Ark Pub & Eatery

Ark Pub & Eatery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: We're a laid back Pub at the Jersey Shore that serves locally caught fish, locally grown fruits & vegetables and locally brewed beer whenever possible. Award winning Burgers & Chili as well as the areas longest running Happy Hour (11:30am - 6pm) Enjoy Karaoke on Wednesday nights, Trivia on Thursday nights & Live Entertainment on the weekends. BYOF - Bring Your Own Fish! You catch it, we cook it. Must be fileted or steaked. Call ahead. Private Party Room complete with full bar accommodating up to 80 people.
Reviewed 18 November 2017

7 of us came at 6pm on a Thursday. At that time we were seated right away. Our server remembered all our orders in her head (impressive!). The selection was really good between burgers and seafood. W all had drinks and apps and everything was very good. As time went on our server got busier but still took good care of us. My brother was in town for the first time in many years. It was great to bring him to where we used to go for a beer in the 70's. Still the same great atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MuscleGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thearkpubandeatery, Manager at Ark Pub & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad you all had a great time & made some nice new memories with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Very friendly place! Great drinks but the food falls short. An extensive menu is very appealing. But when the food comes it is very disappointing. None of us finished our meal and it was not because we were all too full.

1  Thank Jet53637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thearkpubandeatery, General Manager at Ark Pub & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank for taking the time to share you experience. While I'm glad you liked the friendliness of The Ark, I'm disappointed you & your party were underwhelmed with the food. We'd love to welcome you back, & in the event you are ever dissatisfied with anything, please let us know immediately, & we'd be more than happy to ensure your expectations are met :)

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and Happy belated Birthday wishes to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We ordered the Port Wine Cheddar Burger. It comes with french fries, but we substituted the onion rings for $2 extra. We shared the burger and onion rings. That was plenty for the two of us! Loved the place.

Thank roadtriptakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thearkpubandeatery, General Manager at Ark Pub & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you so much for providing feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your (award winning!) burger!! :)

Come visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

An ample menu and variety of beers from which to choose. The burgers are excellent and super onion rings. Friendly and attentive staff. Casual atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thearkpubandeatery, Manager at Ark Pub & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thanks, Bill!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

While other visitors to the area on this damp and dreary day, were looking for sub shops and bagel shops, we opted to stop by the Ark Restaurant. it was a wise choice. Both my wife and I opted for blackened fresh cod. We've had this dish before, and today was no different. Both my wife and I would rate our dish as a (9) on a scale of (1-10). The co-owner (Tony) stopped by to confirm how we liked the meal. It was a good choice for a restaurant and a menu entree.

    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank donkamienski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thearkpubandeatery, Manager at Ark Pub & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thanks for sharing your experience! We're glad you had an enjoyable time & a nice meal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ark Pub & Eatery also viewed

Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Ark Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing