We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Location”
Review of The Food Shack

The Food Shack
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 10
Description: We are a quaint, friendly breakfast & lunch cafe located on the waters of Pt. Pleasant Beach, NJ. We strive for quality food and service! It is a place where you can get a great breakfast, eggs, pork roll, french toast, muffins, etc in a friendly environment. We serve delicious Law Coffee and a selection of Mueller's Bakery goods. Lunch is available which consists of homemade chowders, Black Angus burgers, wraps and specials on our blackboard. You may enter as strangers but you will leave as friends.....Hope to meet you this season!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a quaint, friendly breakfast & lunch cafe located on the waters of Pt. Pleasant Beach, NJ. We strive for quality food and service! It is a place where you can get a great breakfast, eggs, pork roll, french toast, muffins, etc in a friendly environment. We serve delicious Law Coffee and a selection of Mueller's Bakery goods. Lunch is available which consists of homemade chowders, Black Angus burgers, wraps and specials on our blackboard. You may enter as strangers but you will leave as friends.....Hope to meet you this season!
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We took a bike ride on the boardwalk and then stopped in for breakfast. What a perfect location. We had a wonderful sea breeze as we had our breakfast sandwich and tea. Everyone is very friendly. Good food and good service. Enjoy!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shop4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Great food, great people, great new location. I'm still partial to the original location. It was definitely smaller but it was cute as hell!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jimmP2465OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed great service and great food, all traditional breakfast items, but with a special kick that made it good, and most importantly the coffee, the way I like it strong and tasty.....so for a nice breakfast at the beach you have to stop by the Schak

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank deperu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Wanted to try out the new location..Had a lovely Sunday breakfast on the boardwalk. Waited maybe 10 minutes rockin in a comfy rocking chair looking at the beautiful ocean. Had fresh blueberry pancakes and the most delicious sausage and fresh coffee. Service was ok. And also Tiffany sandwich..Taylor ham, egg on raisin bread. Yummmm. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank NJMarie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

The Food Shack recently changed locations and opened on the south end of the boardwalk. It’s nice to have a cozy food establishment away from the touristy side of the boards. Breakfast was excellent accompanied by friendly, welcoming service and of course ocean views. We can’t wait to return for lunch !

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ronpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Food Shack also viewed

Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 

Been to The Food Shack? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing