We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like Italian food ....”

Joe Leone's Italian Specialties
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Description: If you want quality, Italian food then this is the place to go. The best of the best! If you truly appreciate the finest imported Italian specialties, cooking ingredients and rustic breads, visit Joe Leone's in Pt. Pleasant Beach or our satellite location Joe Leone's Gastonomia in Sea Girt!
Restaurant details
Description: If you want quality, Italian food then this is the place to go. The best of the best! If you truly appreciate the finest imported Italian specialties, cooking ingredients and rustic breads, visit Joe Leone's in Pt. Pleasant Beach or our satellite location Joe Leone's Gastonomia in Sea Girt!
Reviewed 3 December 2017

I shop at Joe Leone's at least once per week. He has the best selection of Italian products, including imported cold cuts such as proscuitto and both fresh and aged cheeses, that can be found on the Jersey Shore. I would describe the prepared foods as very good to outstanding. Some of my personal favorites include the vegetable frittata, the shrimp / rice balls, and the eggplant rollatine. Some of the prices are a little high, but, overall, I would say that the value you get is excellent.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Been coming here since we moved here. The prices are higher but the service is second to none and the fresh mozzarella is the best in NJ and better than most in Staten Island. The selection of Italian foods is great. Always a treat stopping in and if you need a sandwich skip subway for a fresh selection from them.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Philc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

we stopped in for subs, as they were voted #1 in Pt. Pleasant. You could design your sandwich in any way- from the 10+ different kinds of bread, to the many, many cheese and meat options- it was made to order from start to finish.. no "just give me the #5" here. It was a tasty sub- you could taste the quality of the ingredients. But it was a hectic place ( it was a Saturday afternoon) and it did take some time to get through the line- first to order and then to pay. While my finance waited in line to order, I browsed around, and there were so many options in this store. Not just a deli for subs, but home made pastas, home made side dishes and even main dishes- all of the Italian variety. Everything was gorgeous- you could get anything you wanted here if you're in the mood to make Italian food at home - and not just standard items, unique items as well. Frozen home made items too- it was a place you should not go on an empty stomach. There is no seating- take away only. It was also a bit pricey, but the sandwich was huge! go in and browse- something is bound to pique your interest.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matanda28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Awesome Italian food to take home and enjoy with family and friends. A must stop while in Point Pleasant...

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank rerupsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The food is SO GOOD. Off the charts good. Every single thing. I can't even bear it. I want all the things. Their meatballs are the best I've ever had. Actually, everything they make is the best I've ever had of that particular thing. I've never been disappointed. I always buy way too much but the leftovers are exquisite. Don't forget to grab a loaf of bread to tear apart and soak up all the gravy. And the biscotti. Don't forget the biscotti because it is the best biscotti ever.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kgirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe Leone's Italian Specialties also viewed

Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Joe Leone's Italian Specialties? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing