We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Lunch”

The Shrimp Box & Outside The Box Patio Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
The Shrimp Box & Outside The Box Patio Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Local caught seafood, steaks and cocktails are served at this enduring waterfront eatery with nautical decor & outdoor patio seating. Family Owned and Operated since the 1950's, this a must visit Jersey Shore staple.
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

This restaurant never disappoints! It is great on and off season and always a nice restaurant for lunch or dinner!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018

Our trips to Shrimp Box are always delicious. We have a summer home at the Jersey shore and when we don’t want to cook or if we have friends visiting , Shrimp Box is the place to go. We really love to go there in particular because of the salad bar, which none of the other local seafood restaurants have. We are never disappointed with our dinner.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Damesona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Moved to South Jersey approx a year ago and this is still one of my favorite places to eat. The menu gives a great variety to choose from, the prices are great and always come to you hot and fresh. The waitresses/waiters are pleasant and attentive. The salad bar is different from most and delicious. Lastly, the ambiance of the restaurant is very nice and you’re right off water. I would highly recommend this restaurant, you will e joy!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Went to a friend's birthday celebration on Saturday. Considering the size of our group (22 guests), the service was pretty good. The food was quite tasty and the wait staff was very friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Arthur F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Crazy busy but great service. Watched the boats and the sunset. Our go to place. One of the few places to still have a salad bar.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank 208PrincessB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Shrimp Box & Outside The Box Patio Bar also viewed

Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 

Been to The Shrimp Box & Outside The Box Patio Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing