We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$217
View deal
Booking.com
$217
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Marriott Hotels
$211
View deal
Travelocity$217
Hotels.com$217
Priceline$217
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
272
258
109
39
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
272
258
109
39
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews m club game room business trip quiet location off the beaten path this past weekend business hotel hotel restaurant larry spa lobby princeton bellman retreat meeting tennis court
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2022 via mobile

Upon arrival the room had a strong musty/mildewy odor. The receptionist was nice and we changed rooms which smelled better but the AC never really cooled the room well. We were all too tired to complain or move our things again especially as our kids already fell asleep.

My real issue was with the amenities the hotel advertises as. My brother in law picked this because of the resort like amenities. But they were very lacking
Tennis was separate indoor courts that charge $25/hour for use and need to be reserved in advance (and have very limited hours)
The basketball court is an overrun piece of asphalt and a small hoop that wasn’t maintained well. When i asked if that was the court referenced, I was given a sheepish yes and a shrug. Like they knew it was an issuw.
The indoor pool was freezing cold. When we said something to management they replied it was 89 degrees. (We we’re all too cold to stay in it). No vouchers for breakfast or any apologies were offered etc.
The game room was cute with a small room that had foosball, pool and shuffleboard (probably one group can use the room at a time).
We tried to make the best of it. But it was disappointing that we spent a lot of money to make a weekend at the hotel and really didn’t feel like the amenities were as advertised.

Room tip: Restaurant was good Rooms are fine (but it seems like the AC isn’t great and some rooms can have an odor) Do not come here for the amenities
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rochel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jisun Lee, Marketing at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Hi Rochel O,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us. We apologize that you had issues with our amenities as your total satisfaction is our top priority. We regret any inconvenience this caused and we will share your feedback internally with our team. It is great to hear you had a positive experience with our Front Desk and enjoyed the game room: we appreciate your patience and we hope to see you the next time you are in Princeton.

Sincerely,
Jisun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2022

Stayed 4 nights for a business trip. While the location and and setting are really good, the hotel needs a complete remodel. The rooms may be the most dated hotel rooms I have stayed at in some time. Furthermore, the room smells like must and mildew and the AC barely keeps the room at a comfortable temperature. I will be staying at other Marriott properties in the area from now on.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roadtrip091
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jisun Lee, Marketing at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Hi Roadtrip091,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you experienced during your business trip. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the Housekeeping team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent this from occurring in the future. We appreciate the feedback and we hope to welcome you back for a future stay.

Sincerely,
Jisun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

Such a serene and quiet location. Convenient to downtown. We were there for Princeton’s graduation events, but there was at least one corporate event also on premises. The accommodations were very nice and spacious. We enjoyed drinks at the bar and breakfast buffet two mornings. We asked to be away from elevator and it was almost completely silent in the room. We will definitely stay again next time we visit our daughter

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laura35014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jisun Lee, Marketing at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2022

Hi Laura35014,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel! We're glad you and your family enjoyed a serene stay with us and dined at our restaurant Iron & Ivy. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon for your next trip in Princeton.

Sincerely,
Jisun Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022

This hotel does not have a working whirlpool. Reviews here mention it, and pictures on the hotel website show it (though it is not listed among amenities). But the whirlpool has been boarded up. It’s an ugly blotch in the pool area, which is unfortunate because the pool itself is better than average. It’s large and clean, long enough to swim good laps. Even the children who were playing there well well-behaved. Our other complaint about the pool is lighting. During daylight, the space is bright and inviting. At night, it’s a little spooky and there really isn’t enough light to read poolside.

My wife and I were hoping for a nice, relaxing night away. Room service was disappointing. The menu is limited, which was ok because we weren’t looking for anything exotic or fancy. Delivery was swift — about half and hour. But everything came in a brown paper bag, in basic take-out containers. (There was one real plate and one set of silverware stuffed in the bag for the two of us.) We missed the traditional room service cart, not just because it’s elegant and would come with glasses of ice water, but also because there was no other table in the small room on which to eat. We understand that this might be a covid thing, but you’d think by now that we’d be able to restore some traditional comforts. The food itself was fine — not great, but not bad.

The hotel is billed as a “resort” but it’s badly in need of a thorough update. Our room was clean, but we encountered a couple of minor maintenance issues. On the other hand, staff was excellent: friendly and efficient. While there were certainly some good things about our stay, the whole experience was not the treat that we were looking for.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank amysterylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexander Mason, Guest Services / Front Office at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

amysterylover,

Thank you for your feedback! We strive to provide memorable experiences and enjoyable stays to all our guests. We regret your recent stay with us was less than perfect. Your feedback has been relayed to the relevant management teams.

Please note that per Covid guidelines, Marriott offers single use containers and silverware as a more sanitary option to traditional cutlery. In addition, the whirlpool feature is no longer offered at the property.

We hope that your experience does not prevent you from considering us in the future.

Thank you for staying with us,

Alexander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2022 via mobile

Stayed for two nights as a part of my business trip. Hotel was easy to reach, close to our company location. Room was spacious and clean. Gym is average (well on the small size), equipped with a few treadmills, ellipticals and 1-2 stationary bikes. It tends to be busy around 7 am and may run out of available equipment. M club is OK, opens only for a breakfast, food choices are a bit limited compared to Marriott standards.
Bar and restaurant were OK, staff was professional, attentive and friendly.

Room tip: Plenty of hotel parking - free. Gym busy around 7 am, if possible go earlier.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank romanw871
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jisun Lee, Marketing at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2022

Hi romanw871,

Thank you for your positive review of the hotel. We're glad you enjoyed our guestrooms and location during your business trip and we appreciate your mentions of our gym, M Club, and our restaurant Iron & Ivy. As we take pride on delivering the best hotel experience, we will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jisun L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews