We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$194
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$194
View deal
Westin.com
$189
View deal
Priceline$194
Hotels.com$194
getaroom.com$208
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
241
232
163
76
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
241
232
163
76
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool starbucks coffee fitness center lobby business princeton lauren checkin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

In the midst of a pandemic, one would expect more from a Westin.

The bathroom clearly hadn't been cleaned:

1l Staining on the bathroom floor. Gross. (photo attached)

2) Mystery substance on the bathroom door jamb. Looks an awful lot like fecal particulate. (photo attached)

3) Dust on the toilet paper holder. There isn't a chance this fixture has seen a disinfectant since the pandemic began. (photo attached)

Everything nice about the place is negated by a nasty bathroom.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mjvMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Raminder Chatha, Owner at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you faced during your stay. We are working with the team member to make sure that we are following protocols and cleaning in the best possible manner.
Please accept our apologies on behalf of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

We were to be upgraded to a suite and they sent us to a room that they said was an upgrade. Not so, so we wanted out of that and then asked for a room near the elevator and the suite is located at the end of a huge hall and of course no bellman to help with luggage. The commode did not fill properly and asked twice for a plumber and never appeared. We stayed two nights and very, very disappointed with the hotel's service. We were told breakfast was until 10:30 by staff and not so and they finally gave us breakfast but only after complaining their staff did not know times.
I am Titanium at Marriott Properties and will only stay in a "real" Marriott in the
future.

Room tip: Suites are far away from elevators and no bellman
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 775bettyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Raminder Chatha, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Betty - Thank you for the feedack. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the team for the issues that you faced.
We have shared your comments with the team to make sure that we do our best to make sure that you have a great experience.
Thank you for staying with us during these unusual times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021

Stayed 7/16 for 1 night, booked via Orbitz.
1. Chose over other hotels because hotel was advertised as having an outdoor pool. Not on Orbitz or Marriott website did it say that pool is not operating.
2. Breakfast was advertised as $15-$18 on Orbitz, and then $14 on Marriott, upon arrival - I was charged $24. Staff was not very well trained, had to ask for utensils, then for juice, then for coffee, then for jam.
3. Not sure if they provide lotion in the room, but they were out when I asked.
4. Windows in the room foggy or dirty or both, could see the fountain very well.
5. Gym was semi-clean, equipment was all over place and there were dry spills on the rubber tiles.
6. I understand after Covid situation but village feels abandoned, everything is closed.
7. Rooms were very clean.

Room tip: rooms looking out to a fountain
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Raminder Chatha, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that the outdoor pool was closed for a long time as we were fixing it before we could open it.
As we get staffed, we are doing our best to train the staff so that we can provide the best service possible under the circumstances.
Respectfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2021

No reason for outdoor pool to be closed. Should amend the website. it's disappointing. Indoor pool is too small for such a large hotel, it's shallow for children and hard for adults to swim, and it is kept at a very high temperature. Why? Nothing refreshing here.
Area surrounding the indoor pool could use a good cleaning. Nobody needs to see hairballs first thing in the morning.
They were sold out of bagels by 7:30 am on a Friday. What else to eat? $14 for overly processed freeze-dried eggs? Who is making planning decisions?
I gave it 3 stars because the staff is nice and the building could be good if they gave it needed attention. I won't return this year.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DrivingLadyLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Raminder Chatha, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that earlier in the year the outdoor pool was closed. It was not our intention to close but we could not get it fixed fast enough. As soon as we could get it fixed, we did and opened it. We are sorry that it was closed.
We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to better serve you.
Respectfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2021 via mobile

Hotel not ready for business. Asked for handicapped room. Sure they said. Took us to room. Not handicapped. Porter took us to partially handicapped room. We were there for 3 nights. No closet. No water bottles. One roll toilet paper. No housekeeping. I asked the housekeeper to clean the room. Sure she said. Wasn’t done. I asked the front desk. Certainly first thing tomorrow. Tomorrow came and no housekeeping. They said we have till 4:30 pm. It’s now after 3 pm. The desk had said first thing tomorrow. Friday breakfast was a buffet. Buffet was awful. Eggs cold. Bacon cold. Pastries and croissant from Walmart. No fresh orange juice. You can stay here in the future. Not me.

Room tip: Plenty of parking
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pittsburgh_PaJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Raminder Chatha, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that things did not go right during your stay with us.
We have discussed your comments with housekeeping and front desk so that we can make sure that we can act better to your requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews