We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Another great stay!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Pennsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn back in July for a short Anniversary get away. We just returned from our second stay and it was just as wonderful as the first! The staff is always very helpful and Olivia is just the best! The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable! I have been in the hotel business for 32 years and I have stayed in many hotels. This is by far one of the best!! I will come back again and again! Thanks for another great stay!! Loved it!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fatbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPV, Social Media Liaison at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear Fatbirds,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We're so glad to hear that you had yet another awesome stay with us. Ollivia is definetly a great asset to our company and we will be sure to let her know just how much you enjoy her. We can't wait to see you again.

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    115
    49
    18
    11
See reviews for
106
94
30
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

This hotel is a great place to stay for the business traveller. The accomodations were very nice, the staff were efficient, the breakfast was very good and available early for those leaving early, good name-brand restaurants within walking distance, and easy access to interstate and easy drive to PHL.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPV, Social Media Liaison at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear Hallpal,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and for recommending us as a "business friendly hotel". We look forward to accommodating your needs for your next stay.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Hampton inn of pennsville is located just off exit #1 on route 295 immediately before the Delaware memorial bridges (when arriving from the north) although there is nothing much to do around the hotel it is perfect if you are traveling and just need a bed for the night. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are Hampton inn standard, as usual you get complimentary wifi and breakfast. Although the breakfast is nothing to be proude of, it will keep you going until lunch.
The hotel itself feels fairly new or it is well maintained and the service was curtiouse. If you are on your way to the south and need a place to stay I recommend Hampton inn pennsville.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sivan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPV, Social Media Liaison at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Dear SivanL,
Thank you for such a wonderful review. I'm happy to hear that we are easily accessible even though there is not much in the area. I'm happy that we were able to accommodate your needs and that after being an 11 year old property we still maintain that new fresh shine. We hope to see you again real soon.

Thank you,
Melissa Regner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

We always stay at this Hampton Inn when we visit family in Carneys Point. While the hotel is a little older, it is clean and the staff is great! We arrived early and our room wasn't ready, but the front desk had it ready within the hour of our arrival which was great since we had tired little ones. After we checked in, a staff member brought us some Oreo cookies and a nice card welcoming us to the hotel. Then housekeeping brought us additional towels without us even asking - they must have noticed us when we were going to our room. Our room was clean and quiet and I love the long countertops in the bathroom, perfect for all of our things. My only complaint was the breakfast - they have cereal, muffins, waffles, etc... but the biscuit and gravy was awful! Our second morning, we went to Dunkin' Doughnuts which is within walking distance. There is also a Cracker Barrel, Subway, Applebee's and McDonald's within walking distance (however, we've ate at better McDonald's.) The location of the hotel is great too. Right off the Delaware Memorial bridge so it's easy to get on and off the interstate. Overall a good stay and we'll stay here again the next time we come to visit family.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMahala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terenym, Social Media Liaison at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
Dear MMahala,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our property. We appreciate such positive feedback from your stay. We're glad that we could accommodate you and your family the best that we could. Yes indeed our hotel is a little on the older side but we're glad to know that our staff and cleanliness of our property stand out the most. We apprecaite your loyalty to the brand and can't wait to see you again.

Until next time,
Hampton Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed in the hotel as an evening stopover while visiting family in the area. The lobby was surprisingly well appointed,and we enjoyed the complimentary cocktail hour while waiting for our relatives to show up. The desk staff was not that polite. The room itself was okay, the furniture reasonably nice;





starting to show their age. I had one queen bed. The staff located me three floors away from my travel companions. The beds themselves were on the soft side and not the qualityI expected (the hotel really should upgrade). The breakfast which was plentiful. The hostess was very friendly. I had hot oatmeal. They have make yourself waffles. I have stayed in other Hampton Inns that are brighter. This one seemed a little dark on the inside. Crackerbarrel and Applebee's are steps from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJHarroun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terenym, Social Media Liaison at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, 22 October 2011
Dear BJHarroun,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our Complimentary Customer Appreciation Reception. It's one way we like to show our guest how much we appreciate them and there loyalty to the brand. I am very sorry to hear that our front desk was not very polite. We do try our best to keep parties together when assigning their rooms. Sometimes however due to the availability we have in the hotel on certain rooms types it's hard to assign rooms near one another. We do our best to accommidate each and every need as best we can. We do have great news about our breakfast lobby. Within the next year we are changing the whole style of the lobby. It will definatly be brighter and very chic. I'm sure you will definatly love our new look. Please feel free to contact our General Manager about any other concerns you may have experienced during your stay. We hope that you will stay with us.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pennsville
0.3 km away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
13.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
8.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
13.9 km away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pennsville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pennsville

Property: Hampton Inn Pennsville
Address: 429 N Broadway, Pennsville, NJ 08070-1002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Pennsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,152 - ₹ 10,080
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pennsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pennsville is conveniently located a short drive from local attractions including Fort Mott State Park, Cowtown Rodeo and Delaware Race Track. in Pennsville, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & outdoor pool. Explore many Pennsville area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Pennsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pennsville-Wilmington Hotel Pennsville
Pennsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing