We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely outstanding ”
Review of La Hacienda

La Hacienda
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #2 of 252 Restaurants in Paterson
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I saw this restaurant on Trip Advisor and decided to try it. Beautiful furnishings, great service and even better food. The margaritas are spectacular as well. Just a great experience overall!

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank 424wguava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2020

While we have not stayed inside due to pandemic, we ordered and the food was prepared very fast as promised. Every meal was carefully and individually wrapped. Everything was fresh and delicious. All of the meals tasted really good.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020

You will find excellent food, prompt and courteous service, and fair prices at the Hacienda Restaurant. Tonight was our 1st time there since the extensive renovations were completed. I had seafood enchiladas rancheros, while my wife had a shrimp dish. We topped off the delicious dinners with flan---a great dessert. Our waiter, Javier, was very pleasant and very knowledgeable about the menu. He helped make the entire dinner a major success.

It had been several years since our last visit to Hacienda, but our next dinner there was not be nearly as far off!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rodnreel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

Our first time going back since it was renovated.Ample parking when we arrived at 5:30 on a tuesday.No wait seating.The hostess brought us in the dining room and said sit anywhere.The menus were on each table.The black menu made it difficult to read the choices.There were no prices on the cocktail menu however.I had to ask our server for all the prices.He looked them up on his handheld device while we ordered. We asked our server for a pitcher of water for the table so we didn’t have to keep asking for it.Our food was served hot and plentiful.The supreme fajita was big enough for two people.We shared the quesadilla appetizer which was made fresh. The drinks and the food were very good and filling. Our server was very attentive and took care all our needs. We never felt rushed and he encouraged us to stay for a cocktail after dinner. There were at least four TVs around the room with the same channel on all showing a soccer game. It had a feel of a sports bar.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank irishwhiskey135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019

You will love this place? Decor is all authentic--all furniture and furnishings are from Mexico, and the wait staff is wonderful, surpassed only by great drinks and food. Our bartender, Sender, makes terrific drinks, and the kitchen crew prepares absolutely excellent Mexican cuisine. We opted for fajitas, as we understand this is one of the most popular selections. Of the choices available we picked the skirt steak (provided rare as per our request) and the chicken, and both were quality meats and perfectly cooked. The fun part is you put together your own tortilla ingredients. Besides the dish with fresh tortillas, you get two platters: the sizzling platter also contains cooked bell peppers and onions in marinade and rice; the second platter has re-fried beans, pico de gallo, and guacamole. To say the portions are generous is an understatement. We were there on a Wednesday night around 7, and the place was filled, though is emptied out a bit by 8, although people kept arriving. Friday and Saturday nights have valet parking, but spaces are available otherwise on both sides of the restaurant and in back. We'll definitely be back

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vince P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Hacienda also viewed

 

Been to La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.