We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
230
115
26
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
115
26
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuice boxeswet bardouble sinkspink hotelbay viewpool tagsturn down servicepool passesocean frontoff seasonopen for breakfast and lunchthe jersey shoregreat oceanquiet endfront desk staffonsite restaurantparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

If you like the Jersey Shore but dislike the noise, crowds and Boardwalk hubbub consider the Port-O-Call’s pay for 2 and get 3 night special for a relaxing Monday through Wednesday mini vacation in the Fall. It’s a real bargain. The summer crowds are gone but the weather can be perfect along with a nearly private Boardwalk experience.

Rooms are clean and comfortable with the essentials. Since Ocean City is a dry town, consider bringing your own libations and that makes it even better. The complimentary warm cider and ginger snaps served in the lobby throughout the day are another nice touch. Throw in a lunch or dinner at Tony P’s House of Pie for a great lunch or dinner, or perhaps Piccini’s which offers free delivery and creates delicious seafood entrees that are not only reasonably priced but big enough for two.

For a relaxing Fall break give the Port-O-Call a visit and enjoy a quiet, peaceful visit on the Ocean City Boardwalk. Who knows-it could even become a yearly tradition as it has for us.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PAAbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms clean and comfortable. As you stated in your review, the fall season is a wonderful time to visit Port-O-Call hotel and Ocean City.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Glenn Losch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Stayed here one night after a charity BIke MS cycling ride. Very nice room, wet bar, refrigerator, couch, table. No cooking surface. Accessible balcony.

Aside from the LOUD old-school wall mounted A/C, it was very nice.

Will definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Bay view a bit pricier.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndustryDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for taking part in the MS charity bike ride. We are so happy to be part of this important event and we are especially happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you next year!

Sincerely,
Glenn Losch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Great hotel on the boardwalk with many rooms facing the ocean. Staff was very nice from check-in to check-out. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and location was perfect. There is a locked bike barn for safely keeping your bike.

Room Tip: Room 514 was a smaller ocean front room but just perfect
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ToyMan675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room and found our staff to be nice during your stay with us.

Looking forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Glenn Losch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This is a perfectly located hotel right on the boardwalk about two blocks south of all of the Boardwalk activities. All of the public spaces look like they have been renovated. Very modern and attractive. The rooms are in very good shape for an older beachfront hotel, especially after the busy summer season. This is not a chic new looking room but a clean very functional room perfect for the beach. Plenty of parking and great views.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 77drumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Our hotel receives major renovations each and every winter in an effort to keep our property "modern and attractive" as you stated. It is very important that our guests are surrounded with top notch accommodations during their stay with us and something we are quite proud of.

We look forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely,
Glenn Losch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I recently stayed at the Port-O-Call and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was wonderful and I would like to give a big THANK YOU to the amazing woman I dealt with, her name is Yetta. She was so helpful, VERY accommodating to all of our requests and very professional. She made our stay worthwhile and a pleasant one. Also want to thank another staff member, Milen, for all of the help he provided. He could not have nicer. The Hotel is extremely clean (which is one of my priorities) and has a wonderful view of the beach/ocean. I would give it ten stars if I could, and will definitely stay here again. Cannot
wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DV822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and for acknowledging our staff members who went the extra mile to ensure you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Glenn Losch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews