We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Family Summer Gathering”
Review of Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This place was awesome...it was the first time that our whole related family of about 30 people stay at this hotel for our summer gathering at the beach...The rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. Great place to stay right on the boardwalk...right down to the beach. Awesome. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 481jeffreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

We are delighted that you and your family chose the Beach Club Hotel. You can't beat the location!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

It was very high priced - smelled odd. We paid for 2 nights. $460 a night plus / sadly we left next morning. Paid in FULL. NO REFUND ADVISE U CHECK ROOM 1 st. Neither of us could breath properly. Not staying again sadly. Had they not price gouged us , or attempted to refund something but nope ! Live & learn

Room Tip: Check for odd odor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

We don't understand "family on bay in new build - visit". Maybe this is a different property. However, please know if there is a problem with your unit and you let us know as soon as you check-in, we will make it right or of course you can check out, if it is not acceptable to you. Our units are all kept immaculate and we are sorry if this was not your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I decided to take a last minute trip to OC for our Anniversary . Karen from Reservations along with the girls at the front desk could not have been nicer . The hotel was clean and well kept. It was ideally situated on the boardwalk/ Beach. There were a lot of families there, with a pool and the beach right there it was great for families. It was also perfect for just. We had breakfast in their cafe sat out and watched the ocean as we ate and drank our coffee. Perfect. The food was great as was the service. What a great last minute get away!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for choosing the Beach Club Hotel. It sounds like you had a great anniversary. We wish you many more years of joy and getaways!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This is our favorite place to stay well worth the money very convenient very clean very friendly . Pool is located right on the boardwalk . Restaurant right inside the hotel .absolutely loved having Oceanview pool level

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

We absolutely loved having you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Great family hotel. Clean setting. On the boardwalk, close to the beach.
Close to highlights, but far enough away to be peaceful. Friendly staff. A little pricey. Decor is a bit outdated. Two elevators, only one reliable one.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lafayette727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for choosing the Beach Club Hotel while in Ocean City. We agree that our location is the best of all possible worlds. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.5 km away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ocean City
364 reviews
0.6 km away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 31 in Ocean City
247 reviews
1.0 km away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#7 of 31 in Ocean City
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#5 of 31 in Ocean City
169 reviews
0.9 km away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#30 of 31 in Ocean City
80 reviews
0.3 km away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 31 in Ocean City
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Hotel

Address: 1280 Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: ₹ 14,615 - ₹ 23,124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the boardwalk and overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Beach Club has an ambiance unlike that of any other hotel in Ocean City. Here you'll be welcomed with warmth, taste and style in a spirit of uncomplicated hospitality. Enjoy our heated, oceanfront pool, spacious sundeck and beach view dining. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Ocean City
Beach Ocean City
Beach Club Hotel Ocean City Nj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing