We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best in OCB” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Club Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best in OCB”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

The family has been going to Ocean City Beach for over 14 years. Stayed at a few places early on but for the last 12 years have been at the Beach Hotel. Nice rooms, clean pool and restaurant right on the boardwalk. Close to all attractions, church right up the street, bicycle rentals across the street, and great staff. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Book early for the summer months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duddie043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for your response. We value your business and look forward to a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    70
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
133
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
hatboro pa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

beautiful hotel with restaurant and heated pool ! Specials are great- hotel is on the boardwalk

Room Tip: check website for specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terri307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

The reviews were very good for this resort so my husband and I decided to spend a weekend here. What a disappointment. Originally I was going to book two rooms for next summer for a week but decided I better look at the property before booking it. This place was a real dump and I could not wait to check out. The parking lot had a horrible odor - it smelt like trash. Check In was fine - our room was ready at 1:00PM and we did not have to wait until 2:30 to check in. The room also had a very bad smell. The room was so small and definitely needs to be updated. Do not get a City View Room if you choose to go here. You will look out to a smelly parking lot.
We tried the Restaurant attached for breakfast and the food and service was very good.
The location however is great - right on the boardwalk and steps away from the beach.
This is one hotel I will never stay at again but it could have been worse if we booked it without seeing it for next summer. This hotel is also very very expensive. Beware if you book this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank judytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
We have discovered the cause of the odor in the parking lot and we have resolved this problem. We are very sorry that it was you, a valued guest, who had to bring it to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Been staying here for about 10yrs. I would not stay anywhere else in OC. The location cant be beat. The cafe has delicious food....especially the breakfast!! Constant cleaning from the staff. The pool size is perfect. I always book an ocean front room, but this time I booked Ocean Front and Boardwalk Front. Wonderful, as usual!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

First let me say the price complainers below, you are ON THE BOARDWALK and at the best beach 12th st. The place is crazy clean, i saw workers constantly cleaning the pool, windows, out door shower etc. But a little money upgrading the rooms and the AC oh went it was dead sun on the south side our room fried. The AC needing complete removal. But overall maid service excellent and the pool was awesome! The Elevator is very very scary...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TopGeekNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 km away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.0 km away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#5 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.8 km away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.3 km away
The Flanders Hotel
The Flanders Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.3 km away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Hotel

Property: Beach Club Hotel
Address: 1280 Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,314 - ₹ 24,231
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the boardwalk and overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Beach Club has an ambiance unlike that of any other hotel in Ocean City. Here you'll be welcomed with warmth, taste and style in a spirit of uncomplicated hospitality. Enjoy our heated, oceanfront pool, spacious sundeck and beach view dining. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Ocean City
Beach Ocean City
Beach Club Hotel Ocean City Nj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing