We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
3
2
3
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
3
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

A great place to stay ,5 blocks from the beach and they supply ,beach tags,chairs & towels.
Wonderfull breakfast served every morning and a pleasant and generous owner.
A great value for your vacation dollars!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ed s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights at the Butterfly Breezes in Ocean City, NJ and had a good time. The location is within the Historic district and is few short blocks from the Boardwalk. Breakfast was fabulous and they cater to non gluten/ vegetarian guests. the place is also pet friendly!
Cheers
Giana & Hanno

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chanoch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed for three nights last September. Bed comfortable, food was very good. Peg went out of her way to acomodate my food allergy (lactose intolerant). First nite slept good, 2nd nite awake all night, too noisy with people sitting up late downstairs and all they were up and down all nite using the bathrooms, doors and locks noisy. Fairly close, about 3 blocks, to beach and boardwalk. Nice room, a bit cramped though.

Room Tip: Good for heavy sleepers.Top floor may be better for light sleepers.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirod429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Ended up here for a last minute getaway in peak season - loved the house - great porches and wonderful old woodwork, antique furnishings and claw foot bath tub. Rooms were very clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. The owner Peg was pretty laid back, very accomodating and not "in your face" like some B&B owners. She also makes a great breakfast! The beach is not close - it's a decent walk, but definitely walkable. Parking is wherever you can find it, although there is a big municipal lot with meters within a block. Also the bed in our room was quite firm - not the most comfortable. If you stay here and want a great seafood dinner - check out Ocean City seafood at 9th and Central - really good!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rikster29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The butterfly breeze was only about 3 blocks from the beach and boardwalk. The owner didn't seem liked she really enjoyed owning a B&B. however the room was clean, although we had a hole inour sheets. she had beach towels,chairs and beach tags available. The best part about breakfast were her homemade scones. Other wise we had pancakes one morning and eggs the next. I always like a little extra touch like snacks in the afternoon. Her scones would have been great with tea and coffee. The porch was nice for sitting out on, but a bit dark. This was a good value, but not a place I would want to go to again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mOm5_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews