We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn The Gardens B&B
Ranked #6 of 20 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My wife and I stayed at Inn the Gardens B & B on August 10, our wedding anniversary. Our stay there could not have been better. The room and bathroom (Sea Breeze) was small but very cozy and comfortable--also very quiet. The inn is located in a quiet section of Ocean City (The Gardens) with very little traffic or people noise at night. The owners, Jennifer and her husband, were wonderful hosts. Breakfast was delicious. We especially liked being able to get our complimentary beach tags and change into our bathing suits when we arrived prior to check-in time. Behind the house, there is an enclosed outside shower and changing room which we were allowed to use (also the beach tags) after our check-out time the next day. This really extended our stay to two full days. We will definitely return to Inn the Gardens on our next overnight visit to Ocean City.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

We just returned from a weekend in Ocean City, N.J. and stayed for the first time at the delightful Inn the Gardens -- which is just as adorable as the name suggests. I actually booked it based on Trip Advisor reviews, and I wanted to make sure I added one on here.

The Inn is in the best part of OC, in my opinion, away from the boardwalk and noise, but not too far away from everything. Jennifer, the owner, is warm and friendly -- making you feel like a welcome guest in her "home" the second you walk in the door. The Inn itself is charming and simple, with wonderful communal ammenities like DVDs to borrow, an internet to use, wine glasses to enjoy a bottle of wine you've perhaps brought on the dry island, or simply rocking chairs and citranella candles to sit on the porch and enjoy the serenity. The rooms have private baths, soaps and shampoos, towels, fridges, air conditioners, cable tvs, and fans... as well as WiFi. They are simply decorated, but completely up to par with any chain hotel.

Oh, and there are journals in each room where people can write their stories down and read others' adventures too. It's really a lovely touch.

Breakfast was warm eggs, homecooked, and granola and yogurt, and fresh fruit, and coffee, orange juice, cereal, and more. Certainly enough to make a Hampton Inn look shabby with their continental offerings! Parking is free and easy, right on the streets surrounding the Inn. The Bay or the Ocean are merely blocks away, and Jennifer will give you beach passes to use for free. PLUS, even if you checkout at 11 a.m., you can still use the Inn's outdoor shower and your beach pass until the end of the day.

Really, it's the perfect beach inn. I cannot recommend it enough.

Room Tip: You can select your own room here on the Inn's website from pictures and request it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastCoastSoutherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Inn The Gardens is the only B&B located in the residential Gardens section of OC at the north end of the town. As a result it is quieter than most places near the beach. Jennifer, the owner, is wonderful - very helpful and accomodating. The place is clean and neat. There is WiFi available (not the strongest connection in the rooms, but works great on the first floor). It is a short walk to the beach and Jennifer supplies guests with free beach tags.

Breakfast was good, a buffet with a hot dish, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, and beverages. I wouldn't say that what we had was spectacular, but it was tasty.

I would definately stay here on my next trip to OC.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

It's like a home away from home. Jen and her family just make the stay so wonderful, we always look forward to going back. And the "Inn Dog," Amigo is one of our favorite "landmarks" :) in ocean City. Ya just gotta love him!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marykayinoceancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

This was our second time visiting Jennifer at Inn the Gardens. It is the perfect place to stay in Ocean city if you are looking for a clean, affordable, "homey" room. This year we stayed in the Daybreak Room which was perfect for our family of three. This room has a private balcony...really roomy and a great place to see the boardwalk's ferris wheel and Atlantic City at night! The Innkeeper, Jennifer, is soo warm and accomodating. We'll definitely stay with Jennifer again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachbum52238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.8 km away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 31 in Ocean City
365 reviews
1.7 km away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 31 in Ocean City
248 reviews
1.6 km away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#5 of 31 in Ocean City
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ocean City Mansion
Ocean City Mansion
#8 of 20 in Ocean City
168 reviews
1.2 km away
Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
#2 of 20 in Ocean City
284 reviews
2.2 km away
Harris House Motel
Harris House Motel
#8 of 31 in Ocean City
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn The Gardens B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn The Gardens B&B

Address: 48 Wesley Rd, Ocean City, NJ 08226-4462
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range: ₹ 7,541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully renovated colonial home with modern conveniences and old fashioned charm. Inn The Gardens has 7 quest rooms and is located in the quiet residential section of Ocean City. Ideal for vacations, gals getaways, reunions, retreats, & celebrations. Scrumptious breakfasts and beach tags included. English & Spanish spoken. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing