We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Port-O-Call Hotel(Ocean City)
US$ 479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Front Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 267
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Breeze Hotel(Ocean City)
US$ 233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean City Mansion(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean 7(Ocean City)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biscayne Suites(Ocean City)
US$ 311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 572
US$ 240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
20
15
13
10
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
15
13
10
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno frillsbeach tagscontinental breakfastfamily hotelfree wifidouble bedplace to sleepthe ritzocean breezethird floorfront porchcerealrates
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 86 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
51
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This is a decent hotel for the $ if you plan on spending most of our time at the beach. The room was super tiny (our two double beds filled the whole room) and the shower was gross. The staff was friendly but I would not stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We spent a few day in OCNJ and the rates for the Blue Water Inn was more than reasonable. PLEASE UNDERSTAND: This is not a luxury hotel...it's a nice little motel that offers basic amenities and gives you a place to sleep and clean up. They do their best to help and that's what's nice about it. You can park before check-in and after check-out, and use their showers/changing rooms beyond your scheduled reseveration. They provide a small continental breakfast and have one of those old 2nd floor porches that catches the sea breeze.

The building does need some updating especially the showers, but we were told they are in the process of working on things with new ownership. There is a small pool that you may use similar to the shower/changing rooms. The restaurant below needs to do its part to keep the sidewalk clean.

Overall, we were happy with our stay because of the price and the fact that the staff made every effort to make our time enjoyable. If you're looking to spend some time in OCNJ on a budget, definitely give the Blue Water Inn a look.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cornmanrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile


Bed size is a lie. Bed fills room. Filthy. No elevator. Bad onsite management. DO NOT STAY HERE under any circumstances.
You are better off staying at a decent place on the mainland, or ANY other place on the island.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank McbgLions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

My cousin and I made an impromptu trip to the beach. We regret staying at the Blue Water Inn. The rooms are nothing like they show in the pictures in front of the motel. When we called we were told it was ocean front--- ha, ha. The only thing we could see when we looked out the window were the dumpsters. YUCK! There is not an elevator so you must carry your luggage. The rooms haven't been dusted in who knows how long. The shower is disgusting. It is so small that if you drop your soap forget about picking it up. The water temperature goes from warm to scalding hot. The beds are squeaky. There are no end tables. I had to put my bipap on the floor. The electrical plugs are so old that nothing stays in them. I have never stayed at such a horrible place. Avoid this place if you can.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KSHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

No dresser. No hangers. No place to put luggage except on floor. Pedestal sink hard to work from in the bathroom. They did have a medicine cabinet. Hung the one towel per guest on a nail on wall. They bought a hotel that was to be torn down...so fresh paint and new carpet was laid. Pictures that are posted on other review are pretty accurate. Its just not enough to cover up what so badly needs to be done. It felt gross. Spotty Wifi. The porch area was nice. No problem with breakfast. If your are gluten free, there are no options for you here. I went to Yoasis for a Pitaya fresh fruit bowl. Yum.

Room Tip: The apartment #3 has good beds and bathroom. Noisy AC though.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 66happy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews