We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely rediculous.”
Review of Blue Water Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Water Inn
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Ground floor a "No Go"! Still waiting for a refund, Met not one on-site vacationer with possitve comments. Definently not a place for your elders, there are no elevators and the better rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floors. Ruined our vacation.

Room Tip: Ground floor a "No Go"! Still waiting for a refund, Met not one on-site vacationer with po...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank julieorth1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Blue Water Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 79 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
51
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This is a decent hotel for the $ if you plan on spending most of our time at the beach. The room was super tiny (our two double beds filled the whole room) and the shower was gross. The staff was friendly but I would not stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We spent a few day in OCNJ and the rates for the Blue Water Inn was more than reasonable. PLEASE UNDERSTAND: This is not a luxury hotel...it's a nice little motel that offers basic amenities and gives you a place to sleep and clean up. They do their best to help and that's what's nice about it. You can park before check-in and after check-out, and use their showers/changing rooms beyond your scheduled reseveration. They provide a small continental breakfast and have one of those old 2nd floor porches that catches the sea breeze.

The building does need some updating especially the showers, but we were told they are in the process of working on things with new ownership. There is a small pool that you may use similar to the shower/changing rooms. The restaurant below needs to do its part to keep the sidewalk clean.

Overall, we were happy with our stay because of the price and the fact that the staff made every effort to make our time enjoyable. If you're looking to spend some time in OCNJ on a budget, definitely give the Blue Water Inn a look.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cornmanrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile


Bed size is a lie. Bed fills room. Filthy. No elevator. Bad onsite management. DO NOT STAY HERE under any circumstances.
You are better off staying at a decent place on the mainland, or ANY other place on the island.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank McbgLions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

My cousin and I made an impromptu trip to the beach. We regret staying at the Blue Water Inn. The rooms are nothing like they show in the pictures in front of the motel. When we called we were told it was ocean front--- ha, ha. The only thing we could see when we looked out the window were the dumpsters. YUCK! There is not an elevator so you must carry your luggage. The rooms haven't been dusted in who knows how long. The shower is disgusting. It is so small that if you drop your soap forget about picking it up. The water temperature goes from warm to scalding hot. The beds are squeaky. There are no end tables. I had to put my bipap on the floor. The electrical plugs are so old that nothing stays in them. I have never stayed at such a horrible place. Avoid this place if you can.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KSHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.0 km away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#29 of 32 in Ocean City
71 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#6 of 32 in Ocean City
305 reviews
0.2 km away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 32 in Ocean City
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Homestead Beach Hotel
Homestead Beach Hotel
#28 of 32 in Ocean City
55 reviews
0.2 km away
Coral Sands
Coral Sands
#14 of 32 in Ocean City
130 reviews
0.2 km away
Pavilion Motor Lodge
Pavilion Motor Lodge
#19 of 32 in Ocean City
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Water Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Water Inn

Address: 617 E 8th St, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3743 (Formerly Sandaway Hotel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: ₹ 5,392 - ₹ 11,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Water Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned hotel. All new windows, some new carpet, new paint and friendly staff. We want to be your home at the shore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Water Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Water Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing